We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Lady Claire Street, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were very impressed with the cleanliness, décor, and service. Breakfast was delicious and the wait staff was so very friendly and attentive. Front desk personnel was always helpful and ready to share information about the area. We highly recommend this facility for travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
32
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

On a whim, we decided to get away and go to enjoy the quiet town of Rockport. Wanted a new, clean, fresh looking place as there are not too many choices in this town. The hotel is at a great location and new which means clean, fresh rooms. Plenty of safe parking and a nice (very small) pool that is heated, which is a good thing because it happened to be an unusual cool weekend.The location of the pool is behind the hotel so it is protected from the strong winds from the bay - great for the kids. Rooms are nicely decorated with very comfortable new beds and large bathrooms. Would recommend them having something to hang wet swimsuits in the bathroom although there is a washer/dryer on the 2nd floor. Did not take advantage of breakfast as we wanted to enjoy the local restaurants but it looked clean and well stocked. It is not the cheapest place to stay in Rockport but if you want a clean new room in a convenient location it's worth the price. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Get a room new stairs if staying on floor 2 or 3 as the elevators are very slow plus they are quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We checked in early after leaving another hotel that was so disgusting. The staff was excellent, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it. They serve a nice breakfast in the morning and overall it was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After making my reservation on line and commenting that I was bringing a dear friend for her 60th BD, I did not expect anything other than a clean room. The good experience began at checkin when I was told we were given one of the best rooms in the hotel. Wahoo... my comments were read and the hotel was helping to make my girl-friends BD a special event. As others have said, the room was new and very clean, and to make it better the 3rd floor corner room that looked out across the bay was fantastic. Each morning we had breakfast downstairs and the food was more than the usual bagel and fruit (eggs, meat, several bread items, etc.), which was more than substantial. To add to this, each morning we had Cindy to help in the Dining Room. She was very friendly and helpful and she kept everything spotless. Everyone wished my girl-friend happy BD, which made her feel very special. I would definitely recommend this facility!!! Thanks to everyone!! Hope your manager gives y'all a raise!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east end will have a better view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Visit was part of a small group doing birding. According to the staff, this facility is 2 years old, but you would not know it as it is in new condition. Rooms are very large. Housekeeping throughout the facility is excellent. Beds comfortable and as I am a light sleeper, I'm happy to report that room walls and doors have excellent sound insulation. Staff was cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkptx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was great. Our hotel staff try their very best to maintain the upkeep of the hotel. Glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that housekeeping was excellent. Always nice to hear details about your stay, beds being comfortable and the room walls had good insulation.
I really appreciate your comments, thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Bindi Bhagat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed one night with family on a trip to the national wildlife refuge and seashore. Beautiful location right on the bay and Rockport is very picturesque. The hotel seems very new with pretty bold décor. It works for me and I felt very welcome and comfortable. It may be so new that the post-construction issues like slightly off-hung doors needing fixing will be taking place soon. All in all, a top notch facility in the HI-E brand.

Room Tip: The suites have about an extra 10 ft of room length, though not really a separate room. Good for sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkptx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the clean feel of the hotel. Our staff try to keep the hotel as new as possible.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Bindi Bhagat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I just took a group of 25 people to this hotel for a 5 day birding program I was running in the area. I highly recommend this hotel, as did our participants. It is quiet, clean, breakfast was good with a large variety to suit all tastes. The decor is beautiful - the reception area is welcoming, the rooms are large and tastefully decorated. The staff are great and always willing to help. It's central location is ideal to get around and boasts wonderfull views of the bay. I will centainly use this hotel again and would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkptx, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. It was a pleassure seeing such happy guests. We look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Thank you
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Address: 925 Lady Claire Street, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 TORCHBEARER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. We are excited to share that Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has awarded the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay View Rockport with the 2013 Torchbearer Award, it is the highest honor for exceptional quality and guest satisfaction. This prestigious hospitality award goes to the top 3% of all Holiday Inn Express hotels in North America, and is measured by overall guest satisfaction scores. Rockport Hotel's Guests Enjoy Home Away from Home. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View stands out among Rockport hotels thanks to its convenient location and amenities. Boasting impressive views of Aransas Bay and easy access to local businesses and attractions, this hotel is perfect for your Rockport, TX trip. The hotel's business guests enjoy being near companies that include Pro Build, Kiewit, HEB and Air Logistics, as well as the Paws and Taws Convention Center in Fulton. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with clients, and the Business Center is open 24 hours.Leisure guests lodging in Rockport, TX enjoy an abundance of attractions and activities near the hotel. The historic Fulton Mansion provides a glimpse into the late 1800s, and the Texas Maritime Museum educates visitors about the state's rich history. Recreational activities are also popular, and Rockport Beach Park's Blue Wave Beach and Goose Island State Park make it easy to enjoy hiking, biking, picnicking and much more. Enjoy outstanding amenities while lodging in Rockport, TX, including the free Express Start Breakfast Bar and complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. A 24-hour Fitness Center encourages you to maintain your workout routine, and the outdoor, heated pool is a great place to relax. This 100% smoke-free hotel is ready to welcome you to the Rockport - Fulton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockport / Bay View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.