We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visitors to Rockport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Lady Claire Street, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First time visitors to Rockport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our first trip to Rockport. The hotel was great, beach was clean and family friendly. Hotel was a short 5 minute drive to Rockport beach park. No true rooms with beach views but the price was right and the hospitality was appreciated. We plan to stay here next time we visit Rockport.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
35
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel that is close to the Rockport Beach.

There was a very good, hot complimentary breakfast and I found the staff friendly and professional (a rarity in most south Texas hotels under four stars). The hotel was clean and well maintained to include the outdoor pool and fitness room.

Parking is a problem and the beds were too hard for my liking. I also felt that the price tag was too high for a pre-Memorial Day weekend. However, it was a nice stay at a nice hotel. No wreaths or wrecks – just average.

Room Tip: The top floor has a good view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Impeccably clean. The staff were as helpful and friendly as could be. Brand new (or so it seemed) fresh decor, nice lobby and public areas. Small area to purchase snacks and food items. The beds were perfect, the room was spacious, well appointed and everything worked. I appreciate the wireless code working on the first attempt and staying on. It was quiet and restful at night. The pool is not prominent in the description or pictures because it's small and out back with the parking. But it was refreshing and clean! There were some local college age kids in the pool area that directed us to some good places to eat, and they were right! I was really pleased with the breakfast in the morning. Some of the best sausage gravy and biscuits I've had. Nice cheese omelets, sausage links and patties were very tasty. The lady running that part of the operation certainly knew her way around making you feel welcome and waited on. I would definitely stay here again and heartily recommend it. While checking in I told Div, the manager that based on two excellent reviews on Tripadvisor I had decided to try it. He said he hoped I could make it three excellent reviews . No problem Div, you've got a great place there!
I would offer that it can be pretty hard to spot from the main road, you need to be looking about a half block in from the street, but a call got us through to Sally and right back!

Room Tip: Ask!, they sure aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

This past weekend I took a quick get-away to Rockport to photograph the wintering whooping cranes. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express which is across the street from the bay. The hotel seems very new. The accomodations were perfect...nice rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel is you visiting the area. The rate was good as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Great, immaculate brand new hotel. Rooms were of a very high standard. The staff were excellent and friendly.

We think we will come back in the summer for some seaside breaks!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Address: 925 Lady Claire Street, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 TORCHBEARER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. We are excited to share that Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has awarded the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay View Rockport with the 2013 Torchbearer Award, it is the highest honor for exceptional quality and guest satisfaction. This prestigious hospitality award goes to the top 3% of all Holiday Inn Express hotels in North America, and is measured by overall guest satisfaction scores. Rockport Hotel's Guests Enjoy Home Away from Home. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View stands out among Rockport hotels thanks to its convenient location and amenities. Boasting impressive views of Aransas Bay and easy access to local businesses and attractions, this hotel is perfect for your Rockport, TX trip. The hotel's business guests enjoy being near companies that include Pro Build, Kiewit, HEB and Air Logistics, as well as the Paws and Taws Convention Center in Fulton. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with clients, and the Business Center is open 24 hours.Leisure guests lodging in Rockport, TX enjoy an abundance of attractions and activities near the hotel. The historic Fulton Mansion provides a glimpse into the late 1800s, and the Texas Maritime Museum educates visitors about the state's rich history. Recreational activities are also popular, and Rockport Beach Park's Blue Wave Beach and Goose Island State Park make it easy to enjoy hiking, biking, picnicking and much more. Enjoy outstanding amenities while lodging in Rockport, TX, including the free Express Start Breakfast Bar and complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. A 24-hour Fitness Center encourages you to maintain your workout routine, and the outdoor, heated pool is a great place to relax. This 100% smoke-free hotel is ready to welcome you to the Rockport - Fulton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockport / Bay View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.