We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlotte Seafare Plummer Resturant

Charlotte Seafare Plummer Resturant
202 N Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78358
(361) 729-1185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 83 Restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was a nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

While on vacation in Rockport, we were looking for some local cuisine to try. Several people suggested Charlotte Plummer to us. We gave it a try. For the most part the food was quite delicious. The tortilla soup was the best I have had in a restaurant setting. The seasoned fries were great, good flavor and minimal saltiness. The chicken fried steak was tasty, but on the small side. The children liked the pepperoni pizza and hamburger, but didn't like the chicken tenders (they were a bit bland). Although the food was pretty good, it was a bit pricy, but that is what you get when you dine at a tourist establishment. As far as the restaurant itself, the seating was a little cramped, it was rather warm and humid in the dining area (the waiting and salad bar area are well air conditioned and comfortable), and the lighting was a bit darker than I would have preferred (had I know it could be adjusted, I would have asked for it to be a bit brighter). All in all, it was a positive experience and I would possibly take my family back there again, although there are a handful of other restaurants we want to try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    122
    93
    32
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have been going to Charlotte's for years and just returned Aug 1st, 2014. The food was really good. We do arrive early around 4:30pm and there is never a wait. I am surprised by so many of the negative comments and wonder if I am just lucky which I doubt. Their tortilla soup is wonderful. Salad bar is fresh. Stuffed bacon wrapped shrimp is my plate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food and good waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The food here is pretty good. Could use a bit more seasoning on the shrimp brochettes but they were still good. Right by the water so that was nice but not all of the tables face the water. Restaurant is a little cozy and prefer not to have to walk downstairs and around the corner for salad bar. I feel like the prices were a little high for lunch. Our waitress was very attentive. Would visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Are here twice this weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal so much on Sunday, we returned for lunch on Monday. Tasty and typical Texas Gulf Coast food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stuffed Flounder Fillet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Dish was excellent. Wait staff was attentive and we had a good time. We were dining with some friends and we were seated right away.Thanks

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlotte Seafare Plummer Resturant also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Charlotte Seafare Plummer Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlotte Seafare Plummer Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.