We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful coastal getaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drifters Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drifters Resort
Save
You added Drifters Resort to your Saves list
4401 Highway 35 South, Rockport, TX 78382   |  
Hotel amenities
Marble Falls, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful coastal getaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have been staying at the Drifter's for quite a few years now, and I think it is the best place to stay in Rockport. With individual little houses you get lots of privacy and they are extremly clean and well maintained. The people running the resort are extremely friendly. We will continue to stay at the Drifter's for many years to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We spent 3 days at Drifter's and it's the best. The management is super and the entire complex is clean, neat and well maintained. The cabins are very nice and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed your park. It is a very clean park and the staff was helpful. We enjoyed the tree shades and the location of the park was great, because it lies between Aransas Pass and Rockport. Very close to everything. This was our first time to this area and we will be coming back again. This was also our first time with a travel trailer and we enjoyed the experience. Thanks again for your help and attention.

The Garcia's

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I've stayed at this park twice and absolutely love it! It's so quite and quaint and everyone is so friendly! The padsites are cement surrounded by carpet grass and shade. The pool is nice, however, the jacuzzi isn't warm...it's the same temp as the pool, so don't get your hopes up about a hot tub. Also, make sure to inquire about the electricity charges. I must've missed it on the website so I only expected to pay for the weekly fee, which I paid up front. However, upon checking out, an electricity charge had to be paid. Other than that, this place is HANDS DOWN the nicest place I've ever stayed at the coast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is one great place. We stumbled upon in our travels south here in texas, tried to make a reservation by phone after-hours and a day later received a call back and yes there was one space available and we went for it. Everyone was so friendly and professional and took the time to help us out. As first time RVers we needed all the help we could get. We stayed one week and booked a return site where we stayed for an additional month. Great soft gulf breezes, peaceful friendly park like atmosphere. If you can get in go and enjoy -- Shabyna and I would return again and suggest so would you -- Paradise

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Glad to hear your first time r.v. experience was a pleasant one - and even happier that you're coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We spent 5 days here in our 5th wheel. Excellent, shady sites, long and wide. Staff went above and beyond to help (our site was a back in with trees on each side of the entrance; staff did a much better job backing in than I could have). No noise. Clean laundry room and clean, large showers. About 5 miles from Rockport, which we considered about right (several RV parks within city limits, not the type we prefer). Only criticism was inconsistent internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thanks for the favorable review - we're glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you keep us in mind the next time you head to Rockport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Drifters Resort is by far the best place my husband and I have stayed in Rockport/Aransas Pass in years. We have been coming down here on vacation in October for the past 20 years and we have finally found the place to stay right here. We have stayed at other resorts in the area but Drifters has proven to be the best place yet. It is very clean, well maintained, quiet and comfortable. The staff is very pleasent and helpful. We felt welcomed. Great place for people with boats, good parking and within a few miles of several public boat ramps. Stay here relax and enjoy the fishing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us and others know about your stay at Drifters Resort - you made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drifters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters Resort

Address: 4401 Highway 35 South, Rockport, TX 78382
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drifters Resort is an RV park with cabins for rent conveniently located between Rockport/Fulton and Aransas Pass. Our facility is in a park-like setting with plenty of outdoor space and lots of trees. A few of our amenities include a beautiful pool with spa, fitness center, onsite laundry, cable, wifi, plenty of boat parking, a charcoal grill and picnic table at each cabin and a picnic table at each RV site. Come sit on your front porch and enjoy your morning coffee, take a cool dip in the pool and then relax in the spa, let the kids ride bikes and play in your front yard, bring the boat and park it in your driveway...come see why Drifters Resort should be your first choice when visiting the Coastal Bend area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drifters Hotel Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drifters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.