We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas

Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 N US Highway 77, Rockdale, TX 76567   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
13
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we spent $120 for ONE night and were promised continental breakfast, we were very disappointed with what we received. The rooms were nice enough, but when we arrived at the eating area in the morning there was trash everywhere, no coffee, no cinnamon rolls, no cups, no bowls, no service! I went to the desk attendant and asked if it was going to get refreshed and they began restocking the bar with coffee that was nothing but grounds and a few cinnamon rolls. I was very disappointed with the value of this hotel, it would have been fine if they would have had cheaper prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you had such an experience. There is no excuse for this and I have taken this up with my staff to make sure we are better equipped for the breakfast rush when we are busy.

I hope you give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit. Please mention who you are and I will be more than happy to talk to you.

We put customer satisfaction on our up most priority and we will make all efforts to improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Recently several family members stayed at this hotel in Rockdale, for a family funeral and the staff and manager were very gracious and accommodating. Several times the managered asked if we or the other family members needed anything and if we did do no hesitate to ask. They made sure the breakfast was alway's fresh and avaiable when needed. The rooms were alway's clean and quite and the bed was very comfortable. During such a hard time they made sure our stay was wonderful. We will be traveling back there again and this is the only hotel we will alway's stay at. Thank you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We regularly have guests who are part of a funeral group staying at our hotel. My team are trained to be compassionate and sensitive to accommodating the needs of our guests at such a difficult time. I have passed on your comments to the team and they truly appreciate the recognition.

We look forward to providing great service when you are in town again - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

As a result of a funeral several family members traveled to Rockdale & we stayed at this hotel. The manager was very accommodating and sensitive to our needs. We will be forever grateful. Having the breakfast available each morning allowed us to visit and share. The rooms were clean and up-to-date. When we travel back to this area, this will be our choice in hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I thank you for your gracious comments. I have passed on your appreciation to my team and they expressed delight in providing a pleasant stay.
Thank you again! and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas

Address: 221 N US Highway 77, Rockdale, TX 76567
Location: United States > Texas > Rockdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Rockdale Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.