We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reno Red's Frontier Cooking

Reno Red's Frontier Cooking
304 S. Hwy 377, Roanoke, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: American
Description: 817-491-4855
Restaurant details
Description: 817-491-4855
2 reviews
“hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

started with the jalapenos stuffed with chicken and cheese and wrapped in bacon. YUMMY. hubby and i split the large ribeye medium rare with grilled asparagus, stuffed baked potatoes, fried okra and green beans. The only things that were meh were the asparagus and the okra. Every restaurant must use the same frozen okra supplier. Everything else was above notch and the server had lots of tables but gave each of them super service. will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“old fashion bbq”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

very nice place, lots of things to look at on the walls and tables, hostess and servers very nice, we order the bbq platter with all the meats very good, the beans were ok, ice tea was great and overall it was a nice dining experience, i will go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Interesting Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Took the family to Reno Reds for dinner. First of all, the place is filled with all sorts of antiques and memorabilia hanging from the ceiling and on the walls. That alone is quite interesting. Ice tea is served in glass mason jars and a basket of hot cornbread and muffins makes for a nice appetizer. I had the ribeye steak--not the best but pretty tasty. This is a large, multi-room facility that offers plenty of seating in an uncrowned format. Great place to take the family or friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“This place is awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went here for my dad's birthday lunch and could not have been more pleased. This was everyone's first time ever eating here but we all loved it (there were like 25 of us). The service was great, we only had 1 waitress for our huge group and she managed it like a CHAMP! Not once did she seemed flustered or overwhelmed. On the ball with everything, very kind and helpful. The food was also very delicious (definitely seemed made from scratch) and very reasonably priced. We had a birthday cake that the waitress put in a fridge for us and when she noticed we were done eating she brought it out along with enough small plates and plastic ware for everyone. They also sat us in a room away from everyone else which was nice because my family tends to get loud and rowdy, this way we didn't feel like we were making anyone uncomfortable. My only tiny complaint is that when I called to reserve the time, I told them 1:30 and when our party showed up they said it wasn't until 2:30 but they quickly apologized and accommodated us as quickly as possible. We were hoping that everyone would already be seated at a table when my dad showed up cause it was kind of a surprise but instead he met them at the lobby but that is ok, no big deal. Everything else more than made up for it. We will definitely eat there again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Need to clarify”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

After having read the two "terrible" reviews, we still decided to go. We walked in and the place was very clean. In the dining area there were no cob webs. The crocks that were on the shelves were glistening. It reminded me of a restaurant I tended bar in many years ago. We had the special which was fried catfish with the vegetable on a stick, sweet potato fries, fried okra and corn bread. The fried foods were not the bit greasy and the corn bread was delish. We really enjoyed it and would go back. Oh, our waitress was fabulous.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reno Red's Frontier Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Reno Red's Frontier Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reno Red's Frontier Cooking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.