We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room that is actually ACCESSIBLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A room that is actually ACCESSIBLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

A very pleasant experience. The room and bathroom are both nice and modern. The bed is very comfortable, the roll-in shower and shower chair both work great, the staff are very nice, and everything is very CLEAN! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room. Please come visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
15
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blanco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The facility was well maintained,room clean and such,staff courteous and professional, Breakfast had a nice variety,fresh and well displayed. I like how this hotel is just far enough off the highway to give it more of a secluded feel. I sleep very poorly on firm mattresses and this place like 95% of the other hotels ive visited unfortunately used very firm mattresses. I wish hotels would offer mattress pads for people who need a softer bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. I do apologize that the bed was to hard for you. That is one thing that is so very hard to find a fit for everyone. We hope that you come see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapids City, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I thought this Best Western was one of the best of the MANY Best Westerns that I have stayed in. The room was so nice, and comfy, the décor was up to date, and beautiful. The staff was very cordial, and attentive. The breakfast was okay, it wasn't as good as I have had, but it filled us up. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again in the future.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites on the way back to the Houston area from our Colorado vacation. Stayed two nights last week on June 18th & 19th.

There were numerous very good, positive things about the hotel as well as a couple of minor things that could be better.

First, the GOOD: All the rooms are suites so they are VERY nice size rooms. We love the sitting area with couch, chair and coffee table.

Excellent pillows! Some of the best we've encountered in hotel rooms.

Great vent in the bathroom. Nice shower/tub setup.

Very clean room! No complaints at all with cleanliness or amenities.

The extra "personal" touches were VERY nice and very appreciated. The front desk clerk handed me a bottle of cold water at check-in which is a very nice thing to have in Texas. Even though we didn't check in until after midnight, there was a sweet little basket of goodies in the room with a nice personalized note welcoming us to the hotel. The basket had cookies, gummies and a bag of Cheetos. Very nice touch!

The NOT Quite As GOOD: As I mentioned, it was after midnight when we checked in. However, the night clerk would have made a much better impression had he been the least bit personable. Dude, smile a bit. You'll enjoy life much more and you'll give out a much better first impression. I would have just chalked it up to him having a bad night and the lateness of our check-in. But, when we entered the hotel the next night at a much earlier hour, he was just as "friendly". Also, after staying at the Best Western Raton Plus the night before (reviewed elsewhere), the contrast between the uber friendly staff in Raton compared to this night clerk was very stark. (I will say the day clerk at the counter was very friendly both days. She always had a decent smile.) A smile goes a long way in the service industry and the night clerk needs to have this pointed out to him. I'm not saying he was rude. But, I'm certainly not saying he was friendly either.

It would have been nice to have had a whirlpool/Jacuzzi in the pool area. At the same time, we really didn't have a lot of time to have used it. Also, some plants and just a little decor out by the pool area would go a long way to giving a better impression of that area.

We didn't visit the breakfast area either day so I can't comment on other reviewer's comments about it.
***********
I probably would have given this hotel a 4 star rating normally due to the night clerk's attitude. But, there really wasn't anything wrong with the hotel at all and the little "extras" I talked about earlier put my rating back up to 5 stars.

Oh yeah, the price was excellent!! About $35-40 cheaper than staying at an older BW location in Denton that didn't have the suite rooms. If you are attending the race track, this is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: The roads have changed some in the area and our 3 year old GPS system didn't have the current up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am sorry that you were not treated properly by our night clerk and that issue will be addressed. Please come see us again and hopefully it will all be better!!!!
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here during our move to Texas. Rather uneventful stay but the beds and room were clean the room was large. Breakfast was average comparable to other free breakfasts. Hot tub was broken, something we would of liked to use after moving earlier that day. Down town Roanoke was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We do not have a hot tub at this hotel so I am not sure if this is the right review. We do have rooms with a Jacuzzi bath but I have checked and they are working. I am so sorry I would have been happy to fix any problems you had. I understand the stress of moving!! Please come see us again in the future!!!
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The free breakfast was cold and inedible. I am pretty sure the eggs were powdered. The rooms clean and service was decent. The location was ok. I probably would not stay there again just because the free breakfast horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We try our hardest to provide a great guest experience and I am so very sorry you had problems. While we do not serve powdered eggs, or powdered anything for that matter, I agree a cold breakfast is not good. Please accept my apologies and thank you for letting us know.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spacious and clean rooms. Free breakfast with separate dining area and buffet with good variety of hot and cold items. Small, but well kept outdoor swimming pool. Friendly, knowledgeable staff of surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come see us again.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

Address: 337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.