We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Excellent staff, great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The staff at the BW Roanoke is outstanding, customer service all the way. Rooms were great. Excellent for the business traveller.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
19
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had a very difficult time getting to the hotel. There is construction on nearby roads which made it confusing at the least. It took us some extra time and a couple of wrong turns for find the hotel.

The rooms were adequate (clean and neat). We did not have breakfast. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I know that the construction has made the roads a bit more confusing and I am sorry that you had to experience DFW construction. I encourage anyone that travels here to give us a call. We have become really good at directing everyone around the construction so they can make it here without having to deal with the stress of roads. If you make it back this way, stay for breakfast it is absolutlely AMAZING! We take pride in our hotel and it sure does show. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to hear feedback (negative and positive).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I live in nearby Trophy Club and because of a move to St. Louis, had to stay in a hotel for a few days. I was not looking for luxury, but I wanted clean, pleasant surroundings. I got a great value and such kind hosts. I will stay there again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFrontDesk, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any feedback and even suggestions on how to improve. We look forward to your return. Thanks for your kind words. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

First visit to this hotel and will return when back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a good job. We look forward to your return!
Mary Russell
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for a week during the Ft. Worth Airshow, and the people couldn't have been nicer. It is owned by a couple from Palo Alto, CA who have really poured their hearts and soul into the place making it as nice as any moderately priced hotel I've stayed in.

Earlier reviews of this property were not good, but since the new owners have taken over and refurbished and remodeled and hired new people, it has really turned into a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your staying with us and your comments.
We'll keep work hard on this property to serve you better next time.
Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I picked this hotel because it was the cheapest around. I was a little worried because of the bad reviews but we had a great stay. The room was very clean and spacious. I liked the fridge and microwave and the soap/shampoo! I didn't have the breakfast but my husband did and he said it was pretty good. The staff was really friendly and under new management so they have turned the hotel around. Ignore the bad reviews and pick this hotel. You get so much for the price. I go to Keller every couple of months and this will be my go to hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We will continue to improve our property and hopefully exceed everyones expectations. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Mary Russell
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is a little hard to find -- it's easy to miss the turn since the hotel sits off a main street. Our room was very comfortable; breakfast was good, included eggs, bacon, cereals, toast, pastries. Staff was courteous. The location is pretty far off the tourist route, but easy to get on the highway and go where you need to -- just try to avoid rush hours.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your response. We are under new ownership and your review shows us we are headed in the right direction to exceed customer expectations. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Mary Russell
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites

Address: 337 Dorman St, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.