We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad pizza option in Roanoke” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inzo Italian Kitchen

Inzo Italian Kitchen
101 South Oak Street, Roanoke, TX 76262
817-890-4280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 56 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Not a bad pizza option in Roanoke”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It's now named Inzos...my friends and I have been there before as its relatively close to those in north Fort Worth. Pizza has always been a pretty good option, and my fiancée and I got the prosciutto and arugula pizza. Good taste but a bit doughy and soft. Caprese salad was a good way to start but would've been better with more balsamic vinegar. One minor complaint...server came out to ask if we wanted dessert and then brought the check before we decided. Oh well...we just walked to a sweet shop on down the road. Bad sign - it was about 1/2 full on a Saturday night...hoping the Roanoke restaurant market isn't getting too saturated.

Not a bad option but not anywhere close to as good as fireside pies in downtown FTW. Hard to rate it much more than average because of that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“NAME CHANGE TO "INZO ITALIAN KITCHEN"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

To Trip Advisor - The name Brix Pizza and Wine Bar has changed to Inzo Italian Kitchen - same management, thus same phone number and menu.

That said, I enjoyed a very pleasant Sunday, mid-afternoon meal and service. My friend and I were the only ones there for awhile, so we were able to enjoy conversation with soft jazz music playing in the background. As we were leaving, a youthful baseball team was descending upon them, so I imagine the quiet pleasantries ended abruptly. :)
(Outdoor, sidewalk seating is under a pergola)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The name has changed - Inzo but same owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The pizza and atmosphere are great and one of our favorites. If you are looking for a nice relaxing dining experience then don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Inzo's Italian Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

1st thing is ... NAME CHANGE....

When I want Italian, It's off to Roanoke we go! I love their Food, ALL the Staff & How they spoil my Daddy when we take him: (He's a diabetic & renal patient) They prepare my Daddy, his very own special meal! My favorite meal is the Buffalla Spaghetti .... I hope they continue with all their hard work. Please, continue to shop locally ... It's paid off!!! (And, if you haven't yet, Daniela... Please add the Texas Wine, Like we've talked about)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Staff and Venue in Roanoke, TX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been dining at this location since they opened in Roanoke, TX. The name recently changed to Inzo's Italian Kitchen. Same management and staff - which is a good thing. I always prefer to sit at the bar and usually order the same pizza - the Margherita pizza but customize mine (which they have no problem with) and I ask for it "Sloppy". That means, add Italian sausage (sliced), extra sauce and extra cheese! Delicious. The prices are comparable to a home delivery service and far better! The wine selection is very good and reasonably priced. Nice Malbec for under $30. Always something new and different to try. They also have several local beers on tap. The large sliding doors in the front are open in nice weather and allow for seating outdoors on the sidewalk. Nice! I try and eat there at least once a week and I know some regulars who go every Friday. It's my first choice in Roanoke when the pizza gremlins strike! Also - try the flat bread appetizers and the focaccia salad (sans the bread if you ask me) which is large enough for two adults to share. The flat bread and salad are enough for a meal! Salute!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inzo Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Inzo Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inzo Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.