We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over cooked and yucky” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Root Burger Co.

Twisted Root Burger Co.
101 S Oak St, Roanoke, TX 76262
817-490-6628
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Roanoke
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
cleveland, oh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Over cooked and yucky”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My burger was very overlooked. They did not ask how I would like it cooked. If you are charging $9+ a burger you think they would make it to your liking. The fried pickle were way too salty. The restaurant as whole felt dirty. Lots of hand written signs on construction paper. Just an overall grimy feeling. The bathroom was disgusting. I would not eat here again nor would I recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    16
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Justin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hamburger they raved about was one step above Mcdonalds. I've had beeter at wataburger. For te price you expect somwthing over the top.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had Kangaroo for the first time! Every week they seem to change their exotic meat for the burgers. Of course you can stick to beef if you like. They also make shakes with liquor or beer. Overall a great dining experience except that the close at 9pm during the week.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great variety of burgers and fun little joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

They have great gourmet burgers, and sometimes have different unusual meat combos. If you're assign through Roanoke and craving a burger--this is the place to stop. :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Blech. Save your money.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Gross sauce---ruined the burger. Wait staff could not care less about treating you (a new customer) with respect or making the nasty tasting burger right. Go to Five Guys, Whataburger or Chapp's for better service, taste and price. $35 into my meal and all I could handle was the first bite of the burger and my shake, which was not worth the price, either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Root Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Root Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Root Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.