We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Byron Nelson Blvd, Roanoke, TX 76262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Forney, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although this hotel is right off of a very busy road with a lot of truck traffic I found the room to be very quite. For this price hotel the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was par for a hotel of this caliber. Nothing fancy but plenty substantial. Overall I rated the hotel as very good. I would stay here again. One other thing that really impressed me was when I checked in the front desk person noticed that I was there attending a conference. He commented they really appreciated the business. Nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Gaylan M.,

We truly appreciate you sharing feedback on your most recent stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff, as comments like yours keeps their spirits high and confirms their service is making our guests leave with a smile!

Thank you for staying with us & do come again! Sincerely, Tina P.- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
1
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We've been here several times as we have relatives in the Roanoke, Keller area. It's a nice hotel, close to the speedway (which we've never been to). The rooms are big, clean and the beds, comfortable. The one thing I did not like was the TV reception. Since we stayed a couple of days, I did want to watch some shows, but the reception was all kind of snowy, except for FOX, which seemed to come in really clear. The hotel is still fairly new and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Tu2rgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the property, especially our sleeping rooms. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the television reception may have caused during your stay. Since your stay, we have found a better service provider to ensure all of our televisions are upgraded. It is our goal to have this issue fixed in the next few weeks.
Definitely come again and let us know what you think about the television upgrade.

Sincerely, Tina P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Room was very comfortable and they accommodated my dog. I had a room at the end of the hall near the door so we could get outside quickly for walks. Breakfast was pretty good, just a smidge above average (I guess the sausage gravy swayed me)....good biscuits. This is my second stay at the hotel and I will stay there again. I was there 3 nights. There was ample room around outside of hotel to walk the dog, and a neighborhood with sidewalks close by. Very clean. Updated. There was a workout area and laundry facility (one washer/dryer and it was kind of old and beat up but I used it anyway.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Connie817,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay. We are happy to know you were pleased with our accommodations, esp. the space made available for your pet.
We are always listening to our guests and work hard to respond to their suggestions and needs, so do continue coming, as we are confident you will appreciate additional upgrades coming soon!

Sincerely, Tina P. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here on a stop over between destinations. There were some minor maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. The exterior lights made it uncomfortable to leave the curtains open. Toiletries were skimpy. We left early in the morning and missed the breakfast, but they had drying fans in the breakfast area all night. No explanation offered from the staff (I did not ask about it). It appeared that they were still blowing when we left in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear SmackArkansas,

We are excited you decided to stay with us while traveling through our city. However, did have had a few actions going on at the hotel, which may have caused some concern. We are always focused on keeping the property well maintained, which was the reason for the fans blowing in the breakfast area. The Pantries had just been refinished, so fans were helping speed up the drying time. Informational signs were placed in the breakfast area to ensure guests were made aware of the property improvements. Lighting can be rather bright on our exterior building, this is for safety reasoning. To help control the brightness we have blackouts behind our drapes. In regards to the toiletries, we place the brand standard amount in each room, however, additional items are available, free of charge, at the front desk. We love our guests and would love for you to try us again during your next visit through the great city of Roanoke, TX.
Best Wishes! Tina P.- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel, and I like to stay here whenever I am in Dallas. I have to say, this is by far my best experience. The facility is really nice. Everything is clean and fresh. There are little extras here that travelers like me appreciate. Lots of plugs for your electronics. Usb ports are a nice touch that are not in all comfort inns.
The real improvement over last time is in the staff. Karl "Optimus Prime" Ruyle (the one I raved about last time) has been promoted to manager. Great move by the owners. I have definitely noticed a change in culture of the staff. If you read my other reviews, you know that one of my pet peeves is photocopies and scans. Charging for this is really insulting. The previous manager was really nice and did this for me without any attitude. Karl has gone one step above. He is teaching his staff to provide this top notch service as well. So this time, I met one of his staff Zach "ironhide". He was being taught how to do the scans yesterday. I also met Nancy who had moved here from Long Beach. She was very nice at the front desk. One other person (who unfortunately I did not get his name) was the maintenance guy who fixed the heater in the room, and then took the extra step to follow up and make sure everything was great with me. This is what I mean by raising the level of service. Even the people who clean the rooms have gotten better. They FULLY stock the room with towels, soap, and most of all COFFEE. Trust me, there is coffee in the lobby, but it is a nice touch to have enough coffee stocked in your room that you don't have to leave your room in the middle of the night.
Well done, Tina Patel on upgrading this hotel. I look forward to staying here again next time I am in Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear JohnHagopian,

WOW!!!! Where do we begin to say "THANK YOU!" It truly brings joy to our hearts to read such an outstanding review! It is definitely our goal to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience and share with others how their stay was; from your review it seem as though both parts of our goals were met!
Thank you for taking notice of the changes we are making within the property. We are planning to renovate our lobby soon! So definitely be sure to let us know what you think about this new look once completed!
I will be sure to share your wonderful words with the staff, as this will bring a big smile on their face. Also,I see you couldn't rememer our Mgr. over Engineering. His name is Shone ( pronounced Shaun)-- he is definitely a keeper, as are all our associates!

Looking forward to having you back at our hotel soon!

Thank you Sincerely,
Tina P. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The hotel was very quiet. We thought that it was above average in cleanliness. The staff was friendly and professional. Morning breakfast was fresh with a nice variety of selections. We will definitely stay again when we come back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear CocaBeach FL,

Thank you so very kindly for taking the time to share these comments with us. I am confident this will bring a joyous smile to our team members and encourage them to keep up the good work. We welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in the city so please do come stay with us again! Happy New Year!- Tina P.- Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weed, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is a short drive from DFW which was a big plus. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank You Mark S. for taking the time to share your Experience with others! We are so excited to hear you had a great stay at our hotel during your most recent visit to the city. Your comment will be shared with our team, so they too can share in with your positive feedback.

We will look forward to the next time you are in town, so we can host your again! Wishing you a warm and happy holiday season! - Sincerely, Tina P. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 801 Byron Nelson Blvd, Roanoke, TX 76262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites - Roanoke, TX is an all suite brand property with both king and double bed rooms. Our double bed rooms all have queen size beds in them, making for a very comfortable group or family visit to the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the oversize guest suite style room to conveniently have a place to work and a separate location to pull away and just relax. Complimentary breakfast is provided daily and free hi-speed internet is always available. We share excellent relationship with our local restaurants, so do make sure to stop by our front desk and see what special savings we have available for you when dining in the local area. We are minutes away from I-35 and within 30 Mins of DFW Airport. Excellent location for special retreats or business training events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Roanoke
Comfort Suites Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.