We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute WONDERFUL place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nick's Italian Restaurant
11511 Fm 1464 Rd, Richmond, TX 77407-8525
281-277-1331
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 81 restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Richmond, Texas, United States
1 review
“An absolute WONDERFUL place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

It seems like the reviews for Nick's go back and forth...you have your good, you have your not-so good, and then you have your ABSOLUTE made up stories....very interesting to read. I have been going to Nick's for years...before my kids and after my kids. My kids run to Nick for hugs when we show up and when asked where they would like to go on their night to pick they pick NICKS.....the atmosphere is perfect for whether you are looking for a romantic evening, an evening with the family or a corp. function....Nick can accomodate it all. To talk about the food would torture you because you wouldn't be able to get there fast enough to try it! It is amazing....Nick has his own signature sauce that will make you coming back for more and MORE. The waitstaff is dearly loved by Nick and have been there since the beginning. Try it.....only you can decide if you like it or not, no one else can do that for you.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    15
    5
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Highly recommended but did not meet expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

A couple of people said this was a great restaurant for Italian. I found the service excellent, but the food very, very average and overpriced. How can you wreck pasta primavera ... mushy veg and lots of oil/fat. Our 16 year old like the alfredo, but it wasn't something we'd go back for. Ravioli in rose sauce easliy duplicated at the grocery store. The other recommendation for Italian we will try next is Da Vinci's in Katy, Tx.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
1 review
“Excellent food and Service.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We live close to Nick's and when the mood is Italian, we go to Nick's...Yes it's true Nick "point's" to your table but when we request a window, we get a window table....Sometimes we are the first one's in when they open and we see Nick eating in the front Bar area, he always greets us, he doesn't get up and that doesn't bother us, we are there for the food...We always have great service and our glasses never go below halfway and our server is on it..The food is excellent and you get plenty and plenty of great garlic bread..Nick's Italian, get over it people, they are kind of pushy and he runs a clean, quiet and restful restaurant and we look forward to dining there..I've never seen or heard of a "tipping" issue from Nick..Bottom lone, we've never had bad service or food at Nick's..Go and enjoy Nick's, it's worth the drive...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in rural Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

Plenty of parking upon arrival. Two entrances. Once in the door you smell pleasing aromas of garlic, sausage, tomatoes and more. The decor is Italian themed, not Southwestern. Large group or just two, service was attentive. Loved the crab cakes. The fettucini alfredo w/chicken and broccoli was my favorite. Bring a light sweater. It was a bit cool inside. Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riichmond tx
1 review
“Problems not a good experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

When we arrived at Nicks we told Nick we would like a table by the window. Only 1 table was occupied by the window and a total of 3 tables had customers. Nick gruffly told us we would have to take one of 2 tables in a corner. When we questioned about other tables he said no only those 2. We thought maybe he had a large group coming in and they reserved the window tables. 3 minutes later another couple came in asked for a window table and were immediately seated at one. Our waiter had our corner table and one on the opposite side near a window. One waiter had no customers and the others each had 1 table. No one else showed up during our meal. We left feeling angry with the treatment. Food was average. Waiter was good. Nick however ?????

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, Texas Gulf Coast
Richmond, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nick's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.