We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, close to home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niner's Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Niner's Grill
1800 Fm 359 Rd, Richmond, TX 77406-5274
281-232-0202
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 82 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great food, close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We live about a mile from Niners, so we are frequent patrons. I love going there for breakfast on the weekend. The salads are amazing. Everything I have had has been above average. With service, just be patient and clear when placing your order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Food here was just OK. Atmosphere is reminiscent of chains like Shoney's. Nothing to write home about.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Better than Mickey Ds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

...and they'll get your order right. They also have b/fast on weekends. Good onion rings. Generous portions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Must go to Niner's 3-4 times a month. Great food, large portions, great service.
Have been going there for the past 4+ years. Service, food have stayed very consistent. Great place to take family, great for take out also.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Boudin balls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The boudin balls are what I like here, and the Cajun chicken. The Greek is salad is good depending on the day, sometimes they load it up with cheese and sometimes it just has a few sprinkles.
The Cajun chicken is good but extremely salty. When I'm in the mood for bar type food, I like the boudin balls here. The burgers I've had here are just so so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niner's Grill also viewed

 
Richmond, Texas Gulf Coast
Richmond, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Niner's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niner's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.