We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   643 NE Loop 820, Richland Hills, TX 76118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel March 8-11th. I was in town on business as well as visiting family. My first complaint comes when I called the hotel to let them know that I would be checking in late. In addition, I told them that my daugther would arrive in town ahead of me and would like to check into the hotel. I asked them if they could let her check in and I would swipe my card when I arrive. However, the desk clerk told me that he would not be able to do it. I informed him that they already had my card on file and I would be arriving in a couple of hours. He then told me that he would have the front desk clerk Juanita call me when she arrived in 5 minutes. I never received a call from her so I called the hotel back. Juanita told me that she never received a message from the other front desk clerk to call me. Well with all of that being said, she was very nice and she told me that she would let my daughter check in upon arrival. Juanita was very nice. The second and third complaint comes from all of the noise at night in the room above me and also from the room across the hall. I had a very important meeting Monday mornign and was not able to go to sleep until after 12 midnight. I had to call the front desk twice to have them ask the people to be courteous of other hotel guest. The people across the hall were letting their 3 children, ages ranging from 9 and under run up and down the hall slamming doors at 11:30p.m at night.

The front desk clerks were nice, with the exception of the gentleman who did not deliver the message and could not help me with my request.

The hotel is very nice and clean with ok breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
8
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am a frequent guest at Choice Hotels and this property ranks very high on my list of Comfort Suites. The rooms are quite large and have plenty of room to do any last minute work or just relax. When entering the hotel you are greeted by friendly employees (Thomas to name just one). The exterior of the hotel and the common areas are neat and clean. All of the staff that I had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Be sure to enjoy the reception that the hotel hosts most week nights. The hotel is close to a large shopping mall and there are many restaurants within a mile or less of the hotel. The hotel is not the easiet to find but once you get there , I'm sure that you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

As a Choice employee, I tend to be a little harsher when it comes to travel, but this hotel surpassed my expectations ten-fold. Great, clean, inviting room with comfy beds and extra bedding in closet in case it is needed.

When we checked in, Cliff at the front desk took great care of us. Quick, easy, friendly checkin. It's amazing what a simple smile does when you walk in the door. Also, Juanita, who re-did our keys at night and checked us out in the morning was a great way to start the morning. Smiling, friendly, efficient and super helpful. You have a wonderful staff on site, and well trained as well.

Breakfast the next morning was MORE than I needed to get the day started, and well kept. If you are coming through Hurst and need a great hotel for one night, this is DEFINITELY the hotel to choose :)

Room Tip: Mall close by, indoor pool/hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a above average Comfort Suites. The service was excellent! Each time I would walk by, the employees at the front desk would would greet me.
The rooms were huge. Both of the queen beds were soft and clean which allowed me to get a good nights sleep. The hotel was quiet, which I really appreciated.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night and not being familiar with the brand I wasn't sure what to expect. However, I have repeated the story of my experience here already to several people because I was to taken back by the genuine hospitality that every person gave to me that worked there. My experience started by being greeted at DFW by the Shuttle Service driver, Richard. He was waiting for me as I approached the baggage claim area and had a sign with my name on it! I was expecting to have to search for him. I was wrong. I loved my ride to the hotel because Richard and I had a great conversion. I felt like I was chatting with an old friend. As Richard walked me and my luggage into the hotel, I was immediately greeted by the Front Desk Agent, Cliff. He used my name the moment I walked in! The room was spacious and clean. The TV was hard to flip through channels, but I wasn't staying there for the TV. The fitness center was pretty small and the treadmill was not easy to use, but again I wasn't staying there to use the treadmill. The next morning, I grabbed a bite to eat at their free breakfast. A nice variety to choose from and off course plenty of coffee. Before I left for work that morning I inquired about using the Shuttle Service to get me back to the airport if I couldn't find another way to get there. She suggested that I call if I needed a ride. Of course I did and Cliff assisted me over the phone with arranging my transportation to DFW. He even called me back later to confirm the time and to assure me the drive would be there. Cliff called me again to let me know when the drive was at the location to pick me up. Then I was pleasantly greeted by Bill, the Shuttle Driver. To be honest, I was disappointed it wasn't Richard! Well, Bill was just as amazing as Richard. We talked the entire drive and he shared information about some of the places we drove by. Its probably safe to say this hotel is not Four Diamond. But the level of service that I received from EVERY associate that I encountered was off the charts. Because of Richard, Bill and Cliff - I hope I have a reason to come stay at this hotel again. You can teach someone to check you in, answer a phone or drive a vehicle, but you can't teach someone to be kind and genuine. The staff at Comfort Suites were the best part of my stay. Keep up the great work and please make sure that your staff knows how FANTASTIC they are!!

Room Tip: The Shuttle Service was great! Picked me up at DFW (I don't think they go to Loves Field though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Getting a wheelchair accessible room is always a gamble. Some are great, while others think a few grabbars are enough.

This room is the best that I have ever stayed in. The room itself is very spacious with plenty of room to maneuver in. The clothes rack was lower and easy to reach, the dresser drawers were feather light to open. The desk was the perfect height.

But the bathroom was the best of all. Lots and lots of room to maneuver the chair in, with space free next to the toilet and in front of the tub. There was more than enough room for two and a wheelchair without banging your shins.

The only drawback was that there was no shower chair or flip down seat. Luckily, we travel with ours.

The staff was very friendly and outgoing, and the breakfast was hearty and filling.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENNEESSEE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a new hotel. Clean and well run. Shuttle service is a nice plus as you would be on the other side of a highway from the mall. Since we like to sight see, we rented a car. We used Enterprise and left the car at the airport on our way home.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet given the proximity of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall

Address: 643 NE Loop 820, Richland Hills, TX 76118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.