We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Richard Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This facility is eye catching the minute you walk in the lobby. The breakfast was amazing and the facilities were great. I slept like a baby. The staff was awesome and I would recommend this facility to anyone. Fantastic stay for price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
What a great review, and thank you so much for choosing our hotel! And many thanks for the kudos on our lobby's new look - we've done some interior renovations, and glad to hear you enjoyed them. Above all, I'm especially glad my team was warm and welcoming, as we all work hard to ensure a pleasant guest experience.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    61
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
46
32
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great Ammenities. Professional Staff. Slow service at breakfast, but excellent food. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Fantastic service at the meeting rooms. Internet service was great from the room and I was able to do all of my business from my room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear we were a little slow with our breakfast service; I've let the restaurant team know so they can staff accordingly during peak times. Otherwise, we've very pleased that overall, your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

No welcome as gold member durning check. When request for late check out, the answer was just simple NO. The location of the room is not what I perferred. For the previous few stays at the same hotel, everything was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing you stay, and on behalf of my entire team, I do apologize for the missteps in service you experienced. We do appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel when visiting the area, and certainly hope you will continue to do so in the future. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay, and unfortunately it seems we missed the mark in this case. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask the front desk - we will always do our best to accommodate you.

Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced; my team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great staff, good location, good breakfast, great service, plenty of free parking and great attitudes. Good clean place. Contacted hotel prior to booking and all my questions were answered, I even received a call back from housekeeping when I left a message asking for a return call. My only comment regarding the room was at times I could hear the soft snoring in the room next door. Nothing serious and not a big thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate the great feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that my team was friendly and helpful. When we receive a comment about our "great attitudes," we know we're on the right track to providing a great guest experience. It was our pleasure having you as our guest!

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossier city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great location!! Great Staff!! Hotel still looks brand new!! i like the easy access to the George Bush Freeway and ease of get to anthing in North Dallas and avoiding 635. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Many thanks for the great feedback, and we enjoyed having you as our guest! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, and thank you for choosing our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am a big fan of the Hampton Inns. This is a step up and worth it. Indoor pool and work out room. Food and a bar on some evenings. Large rooms and very open foyer. Also Meeting Rooms. I was here for a meeting. Nice. Good location between Dallas/Richardson and Plano/McKinney. Great staff. Seems like a high-end hotel. Just part of the great Hilton training. Breakfast is excellent. Fresh and good variety. Room and bath were very clean. Like the walkin shower. Fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker. Nice LG flat screen with lots of channels. This location gets a positive vote from me.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the backside if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
What a wonderful review, and we definitely appreciate the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs. We all work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us, and it's always nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is the best hotel experience our sports team has had to date. Very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was terrific, grab and go very helpful. Restaurant and bar staff were friendly, and food was not only very good, but a great value. Will stay here again anytime when in Dallas area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Many thanks for the great feedback, and we're thrilled that our hotel is the 'best hotel experience' your sports team has had to date! Wow! Glad everyone was comfortable and enjoyed their stay, and I'm especially pleased that my team was warm and welcoming . We hope your team had a successful trip and played well.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Address: 1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
#1 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.