We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Richardson
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is one of the nicest HGI anywhere. In fact its one of the nicest hotels period. The food service and bar at top quality and the service is excellent. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I wish all hotels treated guest the way these people do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I am especially glad - and proud - to hear that our guest service really stood out during your visit. We want every guest to check out of our hotel with the intention to return, and it's always nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    47
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
31
28
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had an amazing time. Great service. Comfy beds. Super quite. Enjoyed the wonderful clean rooms. Completely love that the duvets are washed each time! Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. Loved the chairs in the room. We felt safe and cozy in our wonderful room!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Very glad to hear you had an "amazing time" with us, and we're delighted that you will recommend us to friends! We take special pride in our award-winning hotel, and work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience. It's always rewarding to read feedback such as yours - my team and I really appreciate it.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to everyone. I have stayed big name hotels all over the country and the customer service in this facility tops them all! The price was very reasonable and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It means a lot that our service was noted for being some of the best you've encountered, as we all work very hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

Thank you again, and thank you for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great reception and clean environment from top to bottom. Great breakfast service and personnel. Reception both at check-in and check-out were magnificient Keep it up. It was fun vacation. will sure recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your vacation with us, and many thanks for the great review! My team and I appreciate you choosing our hotel, and certainly enjoy the great feedback. Always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed our accommodations and service, as we want all of our guests to have a pleasant, comfortable stay.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed Stay Clean, well maintained Rooms Excellent restaurant and friendly staff Breakfast menu was excellent with huge selection. Prompt courteous service Will definitely stay again Excellent location, easy to get to

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and especially nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet are what truly sets us apart from other hotel breakfasts, and it's always nice to hear when our guests enjoy it. My team and I sincerely appreciate the great feedback, as it lets us know we're on the right track!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay when visiting family in Richardson. It is super-convenient and well-kept. This time my grandson stayed with me and we felt welcome. We loved the pool and hot tub. It is a good value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
How wonderful that we're your favorite place to stay when visiting Richardson! We appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel, and thank you for the great feedback. So glad your grandson also enjoyed his stay - and I'm especially glad you were able to enjoy some time at our pool and spa, which are popular spots year-round!

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we first arrived my first impression of the hotel was, its very pretty, very nice and clean. We were there a couple of hours before check in and they gave us a room immediately. The rooms were HUGE, the beds very comfy. The staff was probably the nicest of any hotel we have ever stayed at.. we were in and out several times over the weekend and every time we passed someone they asked how we were and just went out of their way to be nice. The only problem was on our first night they were hosting a 50th birthday party in the banquet room downstairs. We were on the 3rd floor and our bed and floor were literally shaking. We could hear word for word everything the DJ and other people were saying over the mic. The music was so loud! We laid there waiting and waiting for it to stop so we could finally get to sleep. Finally at midnight they turned everything off. Its a nice hotel but I'd make sure they arent hosting any events or parties before booking. The floors and ceilings are apparently very thin. We also heard a small child running all around the floor above us most of the day and into the early evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, and my team and I appreciate you choosing our hotel. While it appears you overall enjoyed your stay, I apologize for the noise issues you experienced in your room from an event in the ballroom downstairs. I can understand how frustrating that was and on behalf of my team, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Our guests' comfort and satisfaction is our primary concern, and as such, we continue to take a very proactive role in addressing noise issues within the hotel. We are researching additional sound-proofing measures, including additional insulation between floors, that we plan to initiate in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask - we will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Address: 1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richardson
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.