We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Richardson
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Richardson, NE Dallas many times I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, service, helpness & strong positive attitude of customer care. The rooms were always ready & being a little out of town & away from major shops (but not far) I found the restaurant wonderful with a decent selection of evening meals & great breakfast! Being a breakfast person to have pastries, many fresh fruits, various juices & a great selection of cooked to order meals made it worth getting up to enjoy.
The property has an inside pool & spar to relax or the vigrous people can enjoy a workout gym.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor east wing is over the conference room and can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We so appreciate your comments, and are delighted you've enjoyed your many stays with us! I've forwarded your review to my entire team, as they will also appreciate the great feedback. We all work hard to give our guests the best experience possible, and it is truly rewarding to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    41
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
30
27
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Staff was very kind. Will definately stay here again! 5 rating! =)
Bathrooms were very clean & had very nice shower. Pool was neat & indoors so you can swim anytime. Did not get to eat in the restaurant but it smelled great on the way out!

Room Tip: they all were great. we were here with a group/team for wrestling and had several rooms, suites. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and so appreciate the great review! I hope your wrestling team had a successful trip, and it sounds like you all had an opportunity to try out our indoor pool. And definitely make a point to try our restaurant next time: our house-made applewood-smoked bacon is a breakfast must!

Thanks again for the great feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by the modern lobby. The room was really spacious including a small fridge (doesn't get very cold but good for water, soda). The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was a good size- not cramped.

The breakfast in the restaurant has a lot of variety& you can order from the menu or grab what you would like for a faster start. One thing to note- they do not serve lunch.

The location is great if you need to be in North Dallas/Richardson/Plano but it is sort of off by itself. It is pretty easy to get to off the freeway.

The service was super helpful. I guess you could sum it up as a very easy place to stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for the great review, and we're delighted to hear we were a "very easy place to stay'! My team and I work hard to make every guest's stay as convenient and comfortable as possible, so it's always nice to hear feedback such as yours.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We felt comfortable and well care for! We stayed here because it was close to our business meetings. We stayed an extra day because we wanted to tour Dallas. This is a fine hotel and we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - even staying an extra day to tour the area! There's a lot to see and do, all within minutes of the hotel, so we're glad our location was convenient for you.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel during a business visit. The location, although handy for business locations, is nowhere near any other facilities such as restaurants etc. the hotel is fronted by a very busy highway which provides a 24/7 background noise and makes any foot access to other facilities impossible
In house restaurant is very basic and is less than flexible in providing meals of the menu.
Breakfast is very basic although cooked items are available on request

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent trip to the area. I've forwarded your comments to the restaurant team so they can look for opportunities to improve their overall service and offerings. Also, we do offer a complimentary guest shuttle for off-site visits to nearby shopping and dining; our front desk team would be happy to arrange shuttle transportation for you. Additionally, if there is anything else we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask - we will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel rooms are excellent, beds are awesome. The overall experience with the rooms was excellent. Everything was very clean and I felt very safe. The staff is amazing, except a little misunderstanding with the manager. This facility is almost new and very comfortable. You really feel like home.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable and with lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad to hear our hotel "really (felt) like home"! We all work hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable, relaxing stay, and always enjoy hearing when we've hit the mark.

I've forwarded your comments to the rest of my team, as they'll enjoy the great feedback. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This and other Hilton Garden Inns in the greater Dallas area provide a high level of quality in accommodations, service, and amenities. For the tired traveler, nothing picks you up more than an efficient, cheerful staff who seem to intuit that a rapid check-in is uppermost. I like the self-serve aspect of breakfast although there are always wait staff ready to take your order. The rooms are simple and comfortable but very effectively outfitted - a microwave and mini-fridge for those of us who like to provide for ourselves. Very good housekeeping, the grounds are wonderfully maintained, and the hotel is easy to get to.

Room Tip: Ask the reception desk for a room away from the A/C as noise can be distracting. I personally like r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you've stayed at quite a few Garden Inn hotels, especially in the Dallas area, and it's nice to hear that you've enjoyed your experiences, both at our hotel, and others.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they will also enjoy the great feedback.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas
Address: 1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
#1 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.