We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for a business visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Richardson
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for a business visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel during a business visit. The location, although handy for business locations, is nowhere near any other facilities such as restaurants etc. the hotel is fronted by a very busy highway which provides a 24/7 background noise and makes any foot access to other facilities impossible
In house restaurant is very basic and is less than flexible in providing meals of the menu.
Breakfast is very basic although cooked items are available on request

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent trip to the area. I've forwarded your comments to the restaurant team so they can look for opportunities to improve their overall service and offerings. Also, we do offer a complimentary guest shuttle for off-site visits to nearby shopping and dining; our front desk team would be happy to arrange shuttle transportation for you. Additionally, if there is anything else we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask - we will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson.

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    41
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
67
30
27
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel rooms are excellent, beds are awesome. The overall experience with the rooms was excellent. Everything was very clean and I felt very safe. The staff is amazing, except a little misunderstanding with the manager. This facility is almost new and very comfortable. You really feel like home.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable and with lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad to hear our hotel "really (felt) like home"! We all work hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable, relaxing stay, and always enjoy hearing when we've hit the mark.

I've forwarded your comments to the rest of my team, as they'll enjoy the great feedback. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This and other Hilton Garden Inns in the greater Dallas area provide a high level of quality in accommodations, service, and amenities. For the tired traveler, nothing picks you up more than an efficient, cheerful staff who seem to intuit that a rapid check-in is uppermost. I like the self-serve aspect of breakfast although there are always wait staff ready to take your order. The rooms are simple and comfortable but very effectively outfitted - a microwave and mini-fridge for those of us who like to provide for ourselves. Very good housekeeping, the grounds are wonderfully maintained, and the hotel is easy to get to.

Room Tip: Ask the reception desk for a room away from the A/C as noise can be distracting. I personally like r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you've stayed at quite a few Garden Inn hotels, especially in the Dallas area, and it's nice to hear that you've enjoyed your experiences, both at our hotel, and others.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they will also enjoy the great feedback.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The service was super, the beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were very clean, and breakfast was delicious. Even though our room was on the highway side, we didn't hear traffic at all. The rates were reasonable and we will definitely stay there the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel during your visit to Richardson. Glad to hear you enjoyed both our accommodations and services, as we all work hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful property, friendly and efficient staff! Nice indoor pool. Felt very safe, though traveling alone with my young daughter.

We have already booked this hotel for our next 4 trips to this area. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review, and we're delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed our hotel and service, and we're so pleased that you've already booked your next four return trips with us!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

As a business traveler who stays in hotels every week I rarely rave about hotels but everything about this hotel is top notch. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and were always cheery and helpful. The room was laid out nicely with a comfortable bed that adjusts to individual firmness preferences as well. I was surprised how quiet the rooms were being on GWB- whisper quiet actually- but we heard no road noise at all. The amenities like a microwave and refrigerator and heated indoor pool and hot tub were an added bonus. The breakfast was well worth the $9.95 bargain price and included fresh fruit, a wide variety of breads, danish, fresh muffins, juice and coffee as well as anything you wanted from the grill (I had Eggs Benedict and it was great). The low weekend rate Hilton offered finalized a fantastic weekend. While you do need a car to get there are a plethora of great restaurants within a 5 mile radius from fine dining to chains on down.

If you are staying in North Dallas for a weekend or even weekday this is the place to be- easy access to everywhere while slightly off the beaten path.

Room Tip: The view isn't that great from any room but odd number rooms overlook a retention pond while eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Wow! Thanks very much for the glowing review, and we are delighted that we scored a "12 on a scale of 1 to 10"! I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they will certainly enjoy such great feedback. We truly appreciate the kind words, as we all work hard to ensure every guest has a great experience.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I need to be in this part of DFW. It is somewhat problematic to find, as you have to know which exit to take off the GWB turnpike. Any reasonably up to date GPS should be able to find it. The hotel is surrounded by green fields so you'll need to drive to get to other restaurants etc. All the rooms I have ever stayed in were quiet (i.e. no road noise/external noise). The lobby and bar are are very bright, light, contemporary and clean and the front desk staff as always cheerful and helpful. The bar and restaurant are good and whilst I have only eaten dinner and breakfast, both meals were good, with excellent service. I am always greeted as a Hilton Honors guest and offered water and a cookie. Excellent business that actually has modern, working computers and printers that allow one to print your boarding pass etc.!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room, on either side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, and we are delighted that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the area! We so appreciate guest feedback, and particularly appreciate reviews from repeat guests, as it helps us gauge the level of service we provide over time.

I've forwarded your comments to my team, as they will enjoy reading them. Many thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy New Year,
Terry Martinez
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Richardson
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas
Address: 1001 W Pres George Bush Tpk, Richardson, TX 75080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richardson
#1 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Richardson offers a full-service experience in a boutique, artistic setting. With easy access to US-75, TX-190 and the DART light rail, the hotel is minutes from the Telecom Corridor, shopping, and dining. Enjoy a drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy free Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.