We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Nice people, Good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Afrah Restaurant and Pastries

Afrah Restaurant and Pastries
314 E Main St, Richardson, TX 75081-6045
972-234-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 321 Restaurants in Richardson
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great food, Nice people, Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just ate at this restaurant for the first time, and we can't wait to come back to try other things in their menu. They have awesome middle eastern food at a very reasonable price. We got warm pita bread with humus, lamb gyro, beef kebob, etc... everything was delicious! Their deserts and ice creams also looked scrumptious, but we didn't try them. Maybe next time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Would not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go in and try this place out the other night. Neither of us had ever been. We sat at a 2 top off to the side. Next thing we new servers moved a table closer to us causing there to be only a small space for people to pass. I was bumped in to, kicked by someone carrying a child many times. We got our food which was warm. The server was a female and one of the worst we have ever had. We were drinking water, but she let our cups stay empty . When we were done with dinner she decided it was finally time we get some more water. She poured both of us more water. She not only touched the entire rim of both glasses but also our straws with the pitcher! Gross!!! I watched as she did the same thing to all of the other guest she refilled as well. That just grossed us both out! Never again would we go back!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lebanese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went there for lunch on our 48th anniversary. Had the buffet so we could sample most of the dishes. Everything was very well seasoned, and we enjoyed things we had never experienced.

The lunch buffet is a great deal at 10.00 ea. Be sure to get some baklava on the way out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Diners Drive Ins and Dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wonderful Greek food. Gyro sandwich was super. But the Zatar Bread was my favorite. Great appetizer and so simple. The Cashew baklava was to die for. You will want some to go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The most tasteful food and pastries ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Saw this on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives and has to try it. From the salad, to the hummas, to the swarma to the gelato the food is some of the best I have ever tasted. Our server, Michelle, explained the food items we were unfamilair with and her service skills were terrific. When our food arrived we set the plates in the middle of the table and tried a little from the combos we ordered. My mouth exploded with flavor, this is some of the BEST FOOD I have ever tasted. Go outside your cmfort zone and try this place, you will be a repeat customer. We will be going back for the lunch buffet. The pasteries are the best and the gelato was terrific (homemade).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afrah Restaurant and Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Afrah Restaurant and Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Afrah Restaurant and Pastries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.