We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappuccino Italian Bistro

Cappuccino Italian Bistro
1310 W Campbell Rd, Ste 135, Richardson, TX 75080-2837
972-241-1417
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 300 Restaurants in Richardson
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Food is always great. Service is always wonderful. Call frank for a reservation. One of the best in the Dallas area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Find This Place and Enjoy! Great Italian Bistro...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I often have business colleagues come visit and I need a place that can serve well for both discussions and food that is well prepared and of value. This is such a place. By chance we all had the Veal Parmigiana with angel hair pasta and it was wonderful. The prices are moderate and if your company has a daily limit on food expenditures, this place fits the bill. I saw families present and all I saw where smiles everywhere. The waiter was very attentive and his service was par for a 5 star restaurant. They have steaks, fish, pasta, and too many to list. Their dessert tray is to druel over... Find this place and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A spur of the moment Sunday diner. The food was very good, had Calamari which was good. The Angle Hair pasta dish with tomato basil topping was very good. The service was spotty at best, but Sunday may have been the problem. Things were handled promptly whenever the waier came around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian fare in a casually bistro style atmosphere with great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

On my last business trip to Richardson, Texas I dropped in to my favorite Italian restaurant and even though its been three months since my last visit, the owner greeted me like a long lost cousin! Staff are well trained and at the ready to do anything to make your dining experience. Special nightly entrees are superb and any of the seafood dishes are a can't miss!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I absolutely love this restaurant. Great atmosphere (you can actually have a conversation with the person at the table with you), lovely decor, and the best lasagne you will ever have! The service is outstanding and everything we have had for our meals there has been very very good. The prices are reasonable, good wine selection, and just a great place to spend an evening. One of the things we dislike the most about Dallas-area restaurants is the overly-loud music that plays while you are trying to have a meal and a conversation - that does not happen here, which makes it an even better choice for a lovely dinner. We highly recommend Cappuccino!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappuccino Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cappuccino Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappuccino Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.