We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, I will stay here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 East Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75081 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, I will stay here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for business and found it to be an excellent hotel at a surprisingly low price. Great value. Breakfast was OK, typical buffet but food was warmer than most. Bed was ver, very comfortable. Plenty of parking. I arrived at 2:30am after one of those days flying, and the front desk took care of me.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our team loves to hear the stories of success and we will certainly share this with them. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    43
    6
    11
See reviews for
30
26
20
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this Hyatt Regency during a recent business trip. There was a cold snap in the Dallas area during the time, and the room was quite cold. The thermostat in the room did not seem to adjust the temperature at all; I think it was there to make the occupant think they were controlling the temperature. I know that doctors say that cold temperature has nothing to do with getting sick; however, I came away from this trip with a wicked cold/flu. The facility also looked a bit dated, and some fixtures were worn. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, except for the desk clerk on the last day I was there. The restaurant staff was particularly friendly. Overall, however, I would recommend staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas appreciates your feedback. I apologize for your less than perfect stay. We certainly strive for a far better experience. I would be more than happy to speak with you regarding your experience, that way I can better communicate it to our teams.

Thank you,

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here the day before the 3 day breast cancer walk in Dallas. Everything was fantastic, service was great, rooms clean. There were a lot of other walkers staying here and with all the people, while in rooms, it was very quite in the rooms. I would stay here again. The only drawback I can think of, was the size of the rooms, and no frige or microwave. For the price of the room, I would have expected those in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas appreciates your great feedback. We always enjoy sharing positive feedback with our teams. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel on business, this week for 3 nights, and have stayed here last week for three nights as well. Yesterday morning I came down for the buffet breakfast to meet my colleague and then to go off to see our clients at their corporate headquarters near by. I had my shoulder bag and my iPad bag. My colleague was not there yet, so I went to buffet to get food, leaving the two items, on the seats. My colleague and I had breakfast, and upon leaving, I could not find my iPad bag. I had left my iPad to recharge in my room, but the bag contained my Japanese passport, my detailed travel itinerary, notes, and several nice pens. Because we needed to be on time, and due to fatigue from traveling and working late hours, I assumed that it could still be in my room and that it would be returned to me on the larger possibility that it was not.

When I came back it was not in my room, and I went to the front desk and was told that they didn't have it because it was not logged into their item recovery system. They told me that they will talk to the restaurant manager and give me an update.

Today I went to breakfast and I talked to the servers who were concerned for me, because they remembered me eating there yesterday but told me that all lost items would be returned to the front desk. Since I did not receive any update, I went to the front desk, and was told that it had not come in because it had not been logged into their system. I asked the young woman if she could go and check the actual lost and found, and she refused to do so because she did not see the point. I was disappointed in her flippant attitude of "this ain't my problem."

I told my colleague what transpired and he was furious, he said that I should have the management look into their video cameras. He knows how serious losing a foreign passport can be. I need to go to Tokyo next month so now I need to scramble, and spend a few days in LA, to get another one for several hundred dollars. Also there is the cocern about identity. I was lucky about the iPad. Apparently the Hyatt in central Dallas had similar theft in May.

We stay at the Hyatt Regency and pay premium because we are on tight and hectic work schedules, and in order to avoid situations like the above. The small bottles of waters are four dollars each, and the Internet connection is 10 dollars a day, and it is slow and disconnects that I gave up after 5 minutes. I do not like being nickeled and dime-ed. I have travelled widely, and is sad to experience such "Service and Hospitality" mentality. I would much rather be in a privately owned hotel such as the Sirkeci Konak in Istanbul where I felt comfortable and secure than this inhospitable place in Tex

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like ot thank you for reaching out regarding your experience. I would like to apologize for the service you received as this is the first time we have heard of our team refusing to assist a guest. I would love to opportunity to look into this issue further. The hotel phone number is 972-619-1234 and my extension is 2097. I look forward to working with you to resolve this issue.

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is convient to my work location in Richardson. The walls are thin and if the person next door is noisy, sadly yes you hear them. Additionally, if you are on the front side you hear the train go by all hours of the night. THe breakfast, that was included with the stay is good but I think at over $18 a little overpriced if I was coming off the street for a buffett.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas is thankful for your feedback. We always appreciate the time our guests take letting us know how we performed during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

There was a time when Hyatt meant perfection. That was sadly not the case in Dallas. The hotel was older and not in very good shape. The only good thing was it was less expensive than usual but $100 a night for this hotel is way too much $$

Room Tip: If you find a good room let me know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for your feedback. We would also like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We strvie to exceed guest expectations at every level. Please feel free to contact me to discuss further.

Thank you,

Jim Smith-Front Office Manager-214-245-4930
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Decided to stay here for an anniversary since fair tickets were being offered in the deal and we have never been to it. Since our previous stays at Hyatt's have always been wonderful we thought this would be a good choice.
The hotel itself is nice enough but the walls were so thin that we could hear every word coming from the next room. It was not that the people next door were being loud or that the sounds were muffled but that we learned everyone's name, what they did that day and every detail of their conversations. It was so disrupting all night and not the way to spend an anniversary.
Upon check out, when asked about the stay, the situation was explained to the staff member hoping that something would be said or done. Our comments were basically ignored and then asked "Is there anything else I can help you with?"
We would have expected a better response from the Hyatt.
As far as the fair, great time but make sure to bring lots of money as everything costs once inside the gates. Parking is also $15. Don't miss the Chinese Lanterns - worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas

Teebird60, We apologize that your recent stay was not as pleasant as is should have been. I have shared your comments with our management team, as well as our front desk. All comments and concerns should have been rectified while you were still here and I apologize that we did not address your concern at your time of departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Address: 701 East Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75081 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Regency Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.