We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Root Burger Co.

Twisted Root Burger Co.
730 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081
214-570-9999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 300 Restaurants in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellevue, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wish I had discovered this place sooner in my stay! This place was a lot of fun, I think I had the buffalo burger and it was worthwhile! A bit more than I would spend for lunch when the company was not paying.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have visited this location several times, and it consistently delivers!!!! Plenty of choices for burgers, chicken and appetizers.

Plenty of stickers to entertain and laugh about while waiting for the order to be taken. Cold beer in the bottle lining coolers along the wait. You can even mix and match a bucket for the group. I didn't have one of the milk shakes, but another in our party found it very tasty!

Once you order, your given a card with a name that will be called that is celebrity related. The food came up in about 10 minutes. It seemed to take us this long to find seating. The place is well run, simple and effective.

The lines can get long, and I would recommend having someone in your party scope out seating while your waiting in line for your order to be taken.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must for burgers! I personally love the mushroom with swiss burger. The fried pickles and fried green beans are fantastic also. The service is always good. Be prepared to wait to get an open table during peak times. You may not be able to sit together if you have a large party - just the price you pay for eating at a very popular place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Who knew a burger could taste so good?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I never thought there could be so many different and original ways to prepare a great hamburger. The place has a truly 'twisted' sense of humor. Instead of numbers, you are given a celebrity name to be called when it's time to pick up your order. The stickers on the walls make any wait in line worth the time. Her: "Honey, they're ready to take your order!: Me: "Wait! I'm still reading!" This is the only place I would ever recommend that you visit the bathrooms for a great laugh, especially if you like Chuck Norris jokes. Each time I've been here, it is standing room only while you wait for a table to open up. Order the onion rings and a beer and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,086 reviews 1,086 reviews
492 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
1,087 helpful votes 1,087 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, tasty burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Visited here after seeing a DDD episode and we had a great lunch! We arrived early, circa 11.30 (without eating breakfast) and even though we ordered straight away within 20 mins there was a big queue.
We were impressed with the choice of bottled beers and the shakes were fantastic! The burger choice is very impressive and very 'different' (check out menu online). You can either order one of the favourite combinations or build your own. We had a cheeseburger with sweet potato chips and a wing style burger with fries. Both absolutely delicious, the wing sauce was very tangy!
The atmosphere is great fun, very casual but it can get loud. Will definitely go back and try one of the other many burgers on offer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Root Burger Co. also viewed

 
Richardson, TX
 

Been to Twisted Root Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Root Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.