We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat is Murder... Tasty, Tasty Murder!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Root Burger Co.

Twisted Root Burger Co.
730 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081
214-570-9999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 312 restaurants in Richardson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Villa Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Meat is Murder... Tasty, Tasty Murder!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I first saw this chain on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. When I knew I was headed to Dallas for a "Boys will be Boys" weekend I had to try it out. I was NOT disapointed!! Great burger! Awesome onion strings!! And a funky, funny atmosphere. It was a warm day, but too windy to sit outside but I imagine in good weather it only enhances the experience. Will definantly stop the next time I'm in Big D~!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    18
    26
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best hamburger I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've been recommended by some colleagues to go to this place. I've never tasted such a good hamburger in my life. The restaurant is also nice, with lots of funny jokes on the restroom and around.
I would definitely go back again there in the future when I'll be around

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Crazy stickers in (and out) of the restrooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of my favorite, unique burger joints. Love the HUGE jars of help-yourself various sliced pickles. Order at the front off the zany blackboard. All food we have tried is delicious. Creative minds behind this place! They even give you a celeb name to pick up your food by (just think, you too could be Dolly Parton, James Bond, or Porky Pig). Be sure to use the bathroom when you are there, but be forewarned, you may not want to take young kids with you and let them linger and read. Really hysterical! Pack your sense of humor!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Interesting place, simple... good burgers, many toppings, great shakes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good burger. Not greasy. Many topping options. The toppings probably help enhance flavor. Though it was good, it wasn't super flavorful. Next time I'd get toppings. Pumpkin pie shake... GREAT! Fries-very very good. Good place to take loud kids because its loud already so they don't disrupt! Lol.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great burger at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

had a burger w/Green Chiles, Guacamole and Swiss Cheese, and it was nice & juicy - served with Sweet Potato Chip that were good but cold by the time I got them.

They have a good assortment of beer on ice at reasonable/low prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Root Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Root Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Root Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.