We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Raymondville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 North Expressway 77, Raymondville, TX 78580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Raymondville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Place to stay in Raymondville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Recently, we had a great stay at this hotel. We booked a king room and had were given a huge room. I had never stayed at a la quinta so i wasn't sure what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful....especially the night guy. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. When we were there the desk staff was looking after the breakfast so it was a bit slow to be refilled but i'm told the breakfast staff member was sick.
Bottom line, this is great value for the money and i would certainly stay there again any time i am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    8
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
61
10
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff was very amiable and helpful. We had to make an emergency trip into Raymondville for a funeral and needed to make immediate plans. The staff assisted us through out our stay and allowed us an area for the family to visit. They were so attuned to our immediate needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We wanted you to feel comfortable during this time off your loss. We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is very clean, comfortable, and accomidating. The rooms are really clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff is great at thier job and so friendly, they really make you feel welcome. Checking in and out is hassle free with no problems. This is where we will stay from now on.

Room Tip: The thrid floor is the quietest and the King Suites with extra room is worth its cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Could not let anymore time pass without extending our sincere gratitude to management and personnel at La Quinta in Raymondville Tx . Our mom past away last month in Raymondville Tx. , several of my family members including myself are from out of town ,of course needing a place to stay to make funeral arrangements we stayed at this location. Management extended their accommodations over and above in helping us deal with an already difficult situation. Again very thankful for their total help and dedication during this time. My family and I will definitely stay here on our furture travels to the Rio Grande Valley, as we recommend ours to do so. Glad to be a member of the Returns Club since LaQuinta started it. I know I belong to the to the right one!

Room Tip: All Good ........
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We thank you for your kind words in your review. We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is very clean. We enjoy Staying here everytime we come to Raymondville the beds are very comfortable. Room are very clean, staff awesome. Breakfast is actually really good best free breakfast I've had at any hotel !! Will be back in Nov.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms were clean. The staff was nice and friendly. I had no issues or problems. It was a great place to stay. The location is easy on easy off access. I requested a ground floor room and I had no problems getting it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville

Address: 128 North Expressway 77, Raymondville, TX 78580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Raymondville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Raymondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.