We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Landing Restaurant

Pirate's Landing Restaurant
110 North Garcia, Port Isabel, TX 78578
+1 956-943-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fish & Chips, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family waterfront casual restaurant. We are a pirate themed style restaurant and bar on the water.
Lyford, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at SPI for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This is one of the restaurants we visited. It was the first time we were there. The food is great; portions are huge! The restaurant is great although I wouldn't quite say it lends itself to a romantic lunch or dinner any more than any other restaurant. The waitress advised us to order a plate and share. Selfishly we didn't listen and later couldn't even eat half of our food! Next to the restaurant is a pirate ship cruises. While we were there one of their actors visited the restaurant in full costume (pirate). He stayed in character the entire time and kindly granted request for pictures which I also took advantage of.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We all appreciate your comments and dining with us. Happy anniversary. Yes we are a family oriented restaurant famous for the fun known for the food. We all look forward to serving you in the future. Please visit our other restaurants Sea Ranch and Pier 19.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    100
    51
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Really cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came down for Bikefest and spent some time at the bar. Nice folks and great food. The view is unbelievable and our bartender was a fountain of information and great company.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We all Thank You for your recent visit and comments. We all look forward to serving you in the future and Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family stayed on island for X-Mas and ate here on our way back home. Was the best place we ate the whole week we were there. Just sorry that we didn't try it sooner so that we could have went back there more.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We all Thank You for dining with us and posting your comments. We all appreciate and look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I regretted ordering a hamburger after seeing my husband's all-you-can-eat seafood plate. Looked scrumptious!

We eat here each time we are on the island. We like the food, atmosphere and the parrots that greet you out front.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We all thank you for your recent review and business. Thank You and we all ook forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please visit our other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch on South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love Pirate's Landing! Not only do they have fresh, good seafood and other dishes, but you have an exceptional view of the Bay, the long fishing pier and the Pirate Ships. It is a great family restaurant as well as a full bar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We Thank You for your recent visit and post. We all look forward to serving you and all of our other guests. Please visit our other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Landing Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pirate's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.