We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dirty Al's at Pelican Station

Dirty Al's at Pelican Station
201 S Garcia St, Port Isabel, TX 78578
956-943-3344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great waterfront place for breakfast. Lots of menu choices. Excellent service. Very family friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    64
    16
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“famous place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you are looking for fancy, stay away. The food is good, They specialize in very large shrimp which can be seen as you walk in. You may have to sit at a picnic table with other people, but you can have a good time meeting new friends.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Three time winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is third of al s restaurants that we have eaten at. Food good service good. Nicer restaurant than padre island location. Menu more refined I had ceviche with fish and shrimp. Good nothing special. Husband had shrimp and scallops and both were huge! Very good and a fabulous view of the water. I personally prefer the casual island location but both have good food

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bad service/ frozen food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

dropped a hundred dollars for bad service(thank you nora) frozen hamburgers/ floating unknown particles in drinks w/ not even an apology for anything restaurant is responsible for. Nora was extremely unpleasant to talk with(good hire managent). will never go back to this place. i am not an a-hole. Nora received her 18 percent tip(apllied by herself). good luck future visitors

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't be back for a while....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As locals, we know how good dirty Al's food is. As locals, we also know what "island time" is. We just left from taking friends to lunch...2 and half hours later with a starving 2 year old with errors in order and automatic gratuity without any appology, I can say I will spend my money somewhere else for a while. Way to go pelican station, maybe some things don't change with new owners...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Al's at Pelican Station also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dirty Al's at Pelican Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Al's at Pelican Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.