We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at the Holiday Inn Park Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Jimmy Johnson Blvd., Port Arthur, TX 77642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Port Arthur
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“No problems at the Holiday Inn Park Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

Was booked into this hotel with a large group for a meeting. Room and bed were clean and comfortable. Despite being next to an elevator, I had no noise issues during my two-night stay. Lobby and bar area were smoky, but my non-smoking room was not. Internet worked fine in the room, which was important as I needed to use it for business during my stay. No problems here.

  • Liked — Comfortable and quiet
  • Disliked — Pool was outdoors and it was too cool to use it
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
3
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2008

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Port Arthur.
I enjoyed the stay. I was recognized as a Priority Club Member and given a bottle of water and snacks. Stayed on the 4th floor with a nice view over the pool area.
Although it was too cool to go to the pool, it was a beautiful area.
Breakfast was good, plentiful and reasonably priced.
Bed was comfortable, good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
Room need a little more remodeling (bedspreads, etc.), but the room and bathroom were very clean. Got a good room rate on the Holiday Inn Web Site.

Wal Mart is right across the hwy - very convenient.

I would definitely stay here on a return trip to Port Arthur.

  • Liked — Price of Room
  • Disliked — bedspreads
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2006

This place was really nice. The pool was great, the rooms were beautiful, and everyone there was really nice. I didn't have one complaint about my whole experience there.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temse, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2005

I stayed 2 times in the holiday inn, port arthur in august, september 2004. It is a descent hotel.
However some negative points :
When I stayed there, there was not breakfast buffet and service at breakfast was no that fast, but acceptable. I heard that some days ,there is a breakfast buffet.
One night I couldn't sleep because of a party going on in the adjacent room. There was a connecting door, of course locked, but there was a gap of about 1/2 inch at the bottom, so far from sound-proof. I was told that frequently groups of students at a coastguard training facility in the neighborhood ar staying there.
So the next time I stayed, I explicitely asked for a "quiet room" : this time I was lucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central

Address: 2929 Jimmy Johnson Blvd., Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central Hotel offers 164 guest rooms consisting of 101 kings and 7 suites, in a courtyard and tower type setting. Additional hotel features include a tropical outdoor swimming pool, large sundeck, gazebo and patio dining. The Holiday Inn is adjacent to Babe Zaharias golf course and 2 blocks from Central Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central Hotel Port Arthur
Port Arthur Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.