We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7660 Memorial Boulevard, Port Arthur, TX 77642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Arthur
Forney, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent staff, very helpful. From clean room to the whole hotel appearence. Will recommend it to anybody. I really think the whole group I travelled with where satisfied. Holtel is in perfect location from shopping to restaraunts. Excellent overall review for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
10
3
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a jacuzzi bath tub in the middle of the living room which I tried to utilize; however, only luke-warm water came what was supposed to be the hot end, so I was unable to enjoy it. The breakfast in the morning was a good selection with average quality and there were fresh baked cookies during weekdays in the lobby entrance. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. We chose a suite which was clean and spacious. The lobby and breakfast were clean and inviting. They have a hot breakfast which was a nice plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If, you can stay here, I would (and I do and will next time). The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean and accommodating. If, you are one of those that chooses hotels on the level of service, then you should stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I like the spacious bathroom. The clerk on duty (Ebony) was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was good and the food server greeted me and had a smile on her face. The AC adjuster is on the wall. I could not get the room as cool as I like, but that was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

All aspects were excellent. Booking the reservations, checking in to the hotel, visiting with the staff at breakfast or in the evening, was never a problem. They always had time for you. We have stayed in other Hampton Inns and the service was always the same. Excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Hampton is conveniently located right off the highway, in a row of hotels that includes Holiday Inn Express, Super 8, etc. Right across the parking lot is a decent Mexican restaurant (Rancho Grande, I believe), so no need to drive at night. The staff, front desk clerks were friendly, helpful. I was disappointed as I reserved through the Hilton Hotel website and specified certain room characteristics (top floor, away from the elevator, etc.); however, the hotel staff had not bothered apparently to read my requests. It took a little pressure from me to get the room location I wanted. Isn't that the reason we become "frequent travelers" at certain chains? I understand the hotel is going to be undergoing refurbishment, which is needed. The desk chairs had stains (ugh!), the couch, although not stained, was obviously dirty and needed to either be cleaned or reupholstered. The room was clean. The breakfast was formula and what was expected. I would like to see more bussing of the tables, wiping down the breakfast area chairs (they were sticky.) Am I picky? Yes, but there are lots of hotels competing for my business, and those that cannot deliver on the minimums -- cleanliness, freshness -- get cut.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Address: 7660 Memorial Boulevard, Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.