We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7660 Memorial Boulevard, Port Arthur, TX 77642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Arthur
san antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If, you can stay here, I would (and I do and will next time). The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean and accommodating. If, you are one of those that chooses hotels on the level of service, then you should stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
10
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I like the spacious bathroom. The clerk on duty (Ebony) was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was good and the food server greeted me and had a smile on her face. The AC adjuster is on the wall. I could not get the room as cool as I like, but that was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

All aspects were excellent. Booking the reservations, checking in to the hotel, visiting with the staff at breakfast or in the evening, was never a problem. They always had time for you. We have stayed in other Hampton Inns and the service was always the same. Excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Hampton is conveniently located right off the highway, in a row of hotels that includes Holiday Inn Express, Super 8, etc. Right across the parking lot is a decent Mexican restaurant (Rancho Grande, I believe), so no need to drive at night. The staff, front desk clerks were friendly, helpful. I was disappointed as I reserved through the Hilton Hotel website and specified certain room characteristics (top floor, away from the elevator, etc.); however, the hotel staff had not bothered apparently to read my requests. It took a little pressure from me to get the room location I wanted. Isn't that the reason we become "frequent travelers" at certain chains? I understand the hotel is going to be undergoing refurbishment, which is needed. The desk chairs had stains (ugh!), the couch, although not stained, was obviously dirty and needed to either be cleaned or reupholstered. The room was clean. The breakfast was formula and what was expected. I would like to see more bussing of the tables, wiping down the breakfast area chairs (they were sticky.) Am I picky? Yes, but there are lots of hotels competing for my business, and those that cannot deliver on the minimums -- cleanliness, freshness -- get cut.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great hotel for a long stay. Very good price for the size of room. Both the Room, Bath and Hotel ground were very clean. BK in morning is O.K. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and super nice.

Room Tip: Ground Floor were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in Port Arthur, Texas to attend a funeral. When we were ready to leave for the funeral home our car did not start. The desk clerk found us a taxi that was clean and a good price. When we returned after the wake she even recommended something for us to eat for dinner. Our room was very large and very clean. Will use Hampton again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Port Arthur is comfortable, clean and convenient. Upon my arrival, the room was cool and smelled fresh. I slept really well, and enjoyed the fitness center. I missed breakfast due to an issue with the shower where you had to turn it on Cold to make it Hot. But dinner the night before at the Rancho Grande restaurant next door was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Address: 7660 Memorial Boulevard, Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.