We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Rooms Facing Restaurants - Loud Music” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7660 Memorial Boulevard, Port Arthur, TX 77642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Arthur
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid Rooms Facing Restaurants - Loud Music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Avoid the rooms facing the restaurants. There was loud music until late. Had to run A/C just to muffle the music. The hotel rooms are older and in need of a makeover. My room had a slight musty/moldy smell which added to overall poor image. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    23
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
10
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Staff was more than friendly, they were very personable and made you feel at home. The hotel was spotlessly clean. If you needed help with anything they were great. This hotel is in a great location, near the Airport, which is good for me, and very close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: I've only stayed there 1 time (so far, but plan on staying there again!) my daughter and I had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights home hunting for my daughters new job location. Hotel is close to many restaurants & stores. Any request or comment was met with quick, courteous and excellent service. We ask for towels to go to the beach on the last day of our trip and got 4 in a sack plus 4 bottles of water. Breakfast bar was kept fresh and at just the mention of water, a water bottle appeared. Rooms were clean but could use an upgrade of new carpet. I liked that they changed the duvet with every guest. Lauren was awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Never anything bad to say about my numerous stays at this hotel. I travel to the area at least four times a year and get excellent serveice each time; I love it. I travel for business and the location is also close to the facilities I visit. Shanna and Lauren rock.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family funeral. The staff who booked my 2 of 6 rooms our family utilized during this stay, were so helpful and accommodating. Most of us were on the same floor, and that was nice. Clean rooms, good sleep- what Hampton is known for- and a Mexican food place in the adjoining parking lot that served good margaritas and good food was a plus as well. The morning breakfast was certainly hot and coffee pots were full. A fairly good selection to choose from. It was easy to find, and get to and from, with plenty of shopping nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I believe Hampton Inn offers the most inviting accommodations for the money. The appearance of the hotel from lobby to breakfast area to the room itself is top notch. Breakfast was unique in many ways and very tasty. Even the layout of the room was thoughtully planned. I highly recommend not only this Hampton Inn and Suites but each one I have stayed in thus far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I took seven high school students to a leadership conference - 3 boys and 4 girls. We had an overall good experience. And, considering about 200 high school students and probably another 40 adult sponsors checked in during a relatively short period of time, the hotel desk staff was amazingly calm, cool, collected and efficient at assigning our four rooms. Considering that the staff did so well under this type of situation, I'm sure they and the hotel are even more exceptional when not dealing with such a rush of teenage humanity. Good job. I'll definitely stay at this Hampton if I return to Port Arthur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Address: 7660 Memorial Boulevard, Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.