We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McAlister's Deli
839 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640
409-729-3354
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 92 restaurants in Port Arthur
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When you want to eat light, this is the best deli to go. Foods are good and have variety choices. Have to mention they serve spud, that is a huge oven potato that you can share for 2. Nice and quick service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    4
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Porte, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice place quick service lots of friendly smiles from staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

food was served hot clean place best i think if you are watching your diet thats always a good place healthy

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“French dip sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

French dip sandwich was good but didn't have much meat in the sandwich. I haven't tried anything else at this restaurant so not sure about other menu items. I will try other items on the menu when I try this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Untruthful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I did eat here approximately 1-2 times a week. The food is always consistent, though the counter help is always slow. Recently, my husband left his hat, which was a gift from dear friends, there. We went back the next day to reclaim it and the girl at the counter remembered the hat and went to the back to get it. When she returned she did not have the hat and she simply said, "We have misplaced it." Then a man from the back came out and said they didn't have it. Neither one of them apologized. Clearly the hat had been found, then disappeared. Needless to say we will not return to this restaurant. Sure am glad it wasn't our wallet that was left. What a shame...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Love their choices and ALWAYS has been good!! Hard to resist their desserts even when full!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.