We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow an amazing restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar

Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
3300 Central Mall Dr Port Arthur, Tx 77642, Port Arthur, TX
(409) 729-0641
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Port Arthur
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
paju south korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wow an amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

i had the armadillo roll, great creative variety of rolls, and great prices, my wife had the udon soup and fried rice. a must if you are in the area. great prices, great service and great food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Niece's birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We celebrated my niece's 23rd birthday party here. Tables by the grill were a bit crowded and service was ok. Food was cooked on the grill before us, was entertaining and was very good. We ordered a variety of steak and seafood. Portions were large and we all asked for carry out boxes. Overall a good dinning experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very fun and nice change of pace to a usual dining experience. I've never went and just sat at a regular table. My son loves the sushi. Beware if you want a reserved table though because there is a minimum and they will hold you to it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the triangle.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very good and very consistent. Kinda pricey. They don't get excellent because there are places in larger cities that do it better. The sushi chiefs are pretty good, but that's it. It's just little stuff. Many times the rolls are not cut all the way through. The fish selection never changes. On the plus side it's always clean, tastes good, people are friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for Hibachi & Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hibachi cooked food is well done. If you don't care for the flare of the show, table service is very good. The sushi is well done and fresh.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.