We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Port Arthur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Port Arthur to your Saves list
Super 8 Port Arthur
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    12
    9
    12
See reviews for
18
10
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was average. The furnishings were well worn but clean. The biggest drawbacks were the dim lighting, unpleasant odor, and slow internet access. Advantages were friendly staff, location, and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times and have always been satisfied. Good, large, and comfortable room for the price. This room however is starting to show its age... there were several stains on the carpet and while this room is now a no smoking room there were a couple of burns on the carpet as well. There was no odor of previous smoking but i know this floor used to be entirely a smoking floor. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel because it had an indoor pool and hot tub. It was so disappointing to see the water both of them was GREEN. The pump in the pool was not circulating the water. I asked the manager about it and he said it was on and working. No. Another guest came in and said that the water had been GREEN for two weeks! I'm so confused by that. Other than the initial shock of the pool situation, we enjoyed the room very much. The bed was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The room was clean, the breakfast was decent, the TV was old style not a flat screen. The internet was so slow that I could not use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at the Super 8 Port Arthur Jan 7-10, 2014. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. This is where my good review ends. The hallway reeked of smoke on the way to my room. Not only that, there is a restaurant that has live music on Weds & Thurs nights and it is LOUD and clearly heard in your room - not a great thing when you have to be up early for work the next morning. Also, request to be on the 3rd floor, as you can hear EVERYTHING above you. 2 of the 3 nights I stayed, I was kept awake by the people above me doing what sounded like an Olympic level gymnastics routine across their room. I called the first night and though the girl was polite and did call them, it took them about half an hour to quiet it down. The second night I called down and she said she would give them a call again. She called them and they got immensely louder for about 2 hrs before I was able to fall asleep around midnight. During these 2 hrs I tried to call down 2 more times to the front desk and nobody answered. Wish I had better things to say, but it was a very tiresome stay w/ little rest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three years ago and it was a clean motel so we went back Dec. 2013 and was disappointed we will not return to this hotel again. The hotel elevator stinks and is dirty a good wipe down is much needed in the elevator. Also the fire alarms went off in the middle of the night for an hour or so one night. Several of the guests that were staying in the hotel were down in the lobby waiting and we had a few irrate customers. The poor front desk clerk had no idea how to shut them off and there was no fire, no response from fire dept or police station. After talking with a different front desk lady the next day she indicated it happens often so if you want a good nights rest this is NOT your hotel. Our phone did not work, our tub did not drain very well, one day our room did not get cleaned. The owner/manager could have apologized for the alarm going off and even offered a discount however he just left without saying a word and to let his front desk clerk to tell us that it was taken care of for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Arthur

Address: 7700 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Arthur 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Port Arthur
Port Arthur Super Eight
Port Arthur Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Port Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.