We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
8575 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640
409-722-2246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Port Arthur
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The service was prompt, the food was delicious, and the price was right. I had the 6 oz sirloin, and it was done just as I was asked. The seasoning was very tasty. the only thing the veggies were a little mushy. We were in and out in just over 30 minutes, and that was with an appetizer, and salad; which is great amount of time when you have little ones.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“We eat here often with our kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food here is really good for what you pay for it. Tuesdays the kids eat free. The rolls and butter are like having dessert. My husband says their chicken fried steak is the best anywhere. I eat several things off the menu and really like them all. The kids love the food too. Green beans are scrumptious. They also make the best salads. I love their Caesar salad and my husband loves the house salad. They are one of the few places that still put egg and other extras in their house salad. Great place for a family meal. The service is usually very good too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This place has great food especially the steaks. Try the prime rib it is as good as any I've ever had if not better. The atmosphere is really cool with the country music playing and the peanuts on the table. A great place for large groups, just go early on the weekends it gets crowded.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always dependable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We eat here often. They have good food, reasonably priced. You get value for your money, you can always count on the food being consistent. I have ordered bar drinks a few times and they are not good. I would just stick to water or soda. You can't beat the food for the prices. The food is fresh, hot, and good. It's loud in here, so don't come for a nice quiet chat. They still allow SMOKING in the bar which is one downer for sure. There are not walls dividing the bar from the rest of the restaurant so if you dislike smoking, ask to be seated far away from the bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great service and good food value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Didn't seem there was much besides chain restaurants in town. Was happily surprised at food quality and service. Had a great steak at very reasonable price. Waitress was awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.