We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3115 Central Mall Drive, Port Arthur, TX 77642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Little Rock
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There was a mix up in the initial reservations and we, husband, son and grandchildren, were not able to stay at the hotel on the first night of our stay. The receptionist, Claudia, was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of at the Holiday Inn Hotel down the street. Upon checking in there I called the Express back and ask if they could accommodate us the following night and she took care of ensuring that we would be accommodated the following night. Upon returning the next day she remembered us and got us checked in with no problems. She also made sure that all of our party received rooms in close proximity of each other. Excellent customer service. As for the hotel it was very clean, next to mall, and good selection of places to eat. Easy access to US Hwy 69. The pool was small but met the needs for the kids. Breakfast was pretty good with a fair selection of hot foods. Would have loved to have waffles. Overall very good hotel and would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
471RyanH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to thank you for coming back and staying with us on the second night of your trip. As a team we are committed to ensuring that your stay is just right. We also appreciate your feedback in relation to the ammenities and services of the hotel. Although waffles are not part of our core breakfast package, we will certainly take that into consideration as an option to add. I will certainly take a moment to share your thoughts with our team and Claudia individually. I am glad she took great care of you. Thank you again for your most valued feedback.

All the best,

Ryan H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
4
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I'll be the first to admit, I usually don't write reviews but this place was terrible. The property was dirty, there was no light bulb in my lamp, the carpet was wet from a leaky AC unit, the multi-outlet attached to the desk did not work (which I needed for all my electronics), the lamp on my desk did not work, and there is no TEXAS Rangers channel on the cable channels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Marty H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced most especially with the condition of our property and maintenance levels on site being sub par. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Be confident that your notes will be shared with the staff involved in the processes of taking the appropriate actions to rectify these unsatisfactory situations.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Booked by our company for a training session in Nederland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat. Breakfast was hot and attendant was great at keeping all the items filled. Exceptional Holiday Inn Express, would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
471RyanH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of my staff, thank you for the great feedback that you offered to us on your most recent stay. We are thrilled that your experience was comfortable, clean, and that you felt well taken care of in our Hotel. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the staff and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive experience.

We so appreciate your business and look forward to your return trip to Port Arthur.

Best Regards,

Ryan H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here Fall 2012 for two nights. I was a little hesitant because it was in a small town. Let me say, it was way nicer and more comfortable than the Mariott I stayed in Houston! I didn't want to leave the bed, it was so incredibly comfortable! room was very clean as was hotel. Quiet, I wasn't disturbed by other people as can happen at some hotels (but I did ask for the top floor). I didn't eat the free breakfast because I wanted to sleep in till the last possible moment and enjoy the room. I would go here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was very good. It was nice to have fresh fruit and breakfast ready while traveling. The rooms are clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable. The only con was the pool was small and the water was warm. :-(

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights with this hotel and had a great time. Staff was friendly, hotel nice, and breakfast-WOW Super great breakfast.

Room Tip: They're all good as far as I know and right next to the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

i just stayed at this hotel for the first time (usually stay at the Holiday Inn on Jimmy Johnson Blvd.), and enjoyed it. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they really made me feel welcome. Surprisingly, they actually called ahead to find out whether I was coming; never had that happen before! Also, my colleague did not have a reservation and they got him a room quickly. As a Priority Club member, I got a Thank You, a free bottle of water and a bag of chips, which was nice. I was also upgraded to a suite which was very nice. The hotel is quite new and so, all the furniture and furnishing is in great shape. They also have free breakfast being a HI Express. Above all, I appreciate their friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club member, request for an upgrade to a suite. You may get it if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur

Address: 3115 Central Mall Drive, Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed for the business traveler, people that are attending events in our area and for anyone looking for a place that feels inviting. Our location, amenities and service is what will set us apart from everyone else. You will enjoy high quality rooms at a reasonable rate! Each room has a pillow top bed, microwaves, refrigerator and coffeemakers. We offer complementary hot breakfast every morning from 6am to 10am. Come experience what is truly a place you can feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Arthur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.