We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Save Saved
You added Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77640 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Port Arthur
TXTRAVELER11
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“good value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was a very clean motel.(except for the one roach. we killed it. and no, lady at the desk, it was not due to the recent tree cuttings. my husband is a pest control specialist. he recognized the bug.) the bed was comfortable. the pillows were good. it was quiet, even though the place was booked solid. the breakfast was filling. the only store,nearby, was a convenience store. you can go behind the motel and drive to it, thanks, 3 rivers, for a great visit to port arthur!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear TXTRAVELER11,

Thank you for your review and positive comments from your recent stay at our Hotel in Port Arthur, we are pleased that you had a great visit and that everything was clean, comfortable and quiet, and that you enjoyed our full and hot breakfast. I must apologize however that it seemed not everything was perfect, as guest service and experience is our top priority, we take this area seriously and have a very rigorous control process within all our properties. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in Port Arthur and exceed your expectations



Sincerely,
Adrian
Executive Office Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was Very friendly and always offering assistance. the continental breakfast was great, hot and numerous items to choose from. They have very nice and clean rooms.The price was a great value and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear KimberlyKa,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Three Rivers Inn & Suites - Port Arthur.

We take pride in being able to offer a friendly upscale experience at competitive rates. We are glad to see our entire hotel team provided great service, and that you enjoyed our awesome full breakfast and immaculately clean rooms. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you each and every time you visit Port Arthur, and will work to make each experience even better than the last.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Adrian.
Executive Management Office Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for the better part of 2013 so far. I work in the refinery and come in nearly every week from out of town. I wouldn't even dream of staying anywhere else. The staff is amazingly friendly, the rooms are clean, the free breakfast in the morning is delicious(especially the waffles) and they have worked with me on anything I needed. The woman that up until very recently ran the hotel, Mary Ellen, was a gem. The most sincerely nice woman I've ever met. I mentioned one time in passing that I didn't get to eat breakfast that morning. She went into the kitchen and made me eggs, toast and sausage. Talk about service. I wish she was still here. The rest of the staff is friendly but she was amazing. Definitely part of the reason I recommended this hotel to my company and everyone who works for us stays here when they are in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Trey G,

“Amazing” review, thank you so much for telling others about your experience with us. Our aim is to always be the best and most affordable hotel in Port Arthur with no compromise on comfort and quality of service.

We are incredibly happy that you not only had a great time with us but that you would also not hesitate to return. We must thank you for your personal commendation of our staff and generous recommendation's of our Hotel to others, word of mouth remains the most powerful form of referral and I cannot thank you enough for talking so positively about us.

I will personally pass your words onto the entire team and Diana our General Manager in Port Arthur.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for what I am sure is your new “home away from home"

Kind regards

Adrian
Corporate Management Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Convenientally located. I always feel at home when staying there. It is very clean inside and out. The staff is very friendly. I like the hours and menu for the continental breakfast. The only thing that it lacks is a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sralola15,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your continued support and recognition our hotel and services, we will pass this onto all our team in Port Arthur. Additionally, we are pleased to hear that you like the extended hours to our full breakfast services. Our guests suggested this, and we listened . We are very happy you felt at home with us and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Adrian
Corporate Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little early and the Staff allowed us to go ahead and Check-In. The Staff is indeed friendly, the rooms were clean and the full breakfast was Awesome!! I would definitely stay again. This was our first time staying at this Hotel and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hi Vamda,

Thank you for your great rating! We are so happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! (they always go the extra mile). It was certainly our pleasure to be able to accommodate your early check-in. We will pass your complements to the team about the awesome full breakfast and service.

Thank you, again, for highly recommending our hotel; we hope to see you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Three Rivers Inn and Suites
Executive Office Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean, non smoking, Visit twice in June. This is my go to hotel. Nothing bad to say about Three Rivers in Port, Arthur Texas...While ur their take in alittle fishing in Pleasure Island..... Ms.Fine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian Y, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Fine,

Thank you for choosing the Three Rivers Inn and Suites - Port Arthur and for taking time to post a review! We are delighted to have you as our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and sound like a successful fishing trip on the nearby Pleasure Island/Sabine Lake. Our team and I, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel whilst in Port Arthur for the weekend fishing as one of our party recommended the hotel. It was a little out the way but not that much, rooms were clean and staff friendly and very helpful. We were a little surprised that the Hotel is now owned by another company "Three Rivers Inn & Suites" but this didnt seem to have done any harm infact it turns out that the new owners have completly remodelled the hotel and we could certainly see that. We would certainly recommend to stay here and breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi John b,

Its great you noticed the improvements back in June last year, since then we have really striven to ensure all our guests have a marvelous stay with us.

See You Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Microtel Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Microtel Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel
Address: 2015 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77640 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside Hwy 73, this fully remodeled Port Arthur Hotel features both a free cooked and continental breakfast and free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms. Babe Zaharias Golf Course is just minutes drive. The guest rooms and suites at Three Rivers Inn and Suites Port Arthur are furnished with large LCD TV's and cable, a refrigerator, and microwave. Ironing facilities and a hairdryer are also included in all rooms. The Three Rivers Inn and Suites Port Arthur offers guest laundry facilities and a business center are also available. The state of the art Medical Center of Southeast Texas is just a short drive from the Hotel. The Hotel also offers the perfect location for access to the major centers of commerce and industry for the traveler on business as well as close to world class fishing areas and other outdoor leisure pursuits ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.