We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at Gulf Shores Condos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Shores Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Shores Condominiums
Save
You added Gulf Shores Condominiums to your Saves list
6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Garland, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First Stay at Gulf Shores Condos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The facility was undergoing some renovation during our stay, but that in no way detracted from this complex. Close to the beach with easy access. Very nice rooms; comfortable and clean. We experienced no problems during our stay. The beach was lovely...although the seaweed was plentiful...that happens on the Gulf Shore occasionally. Enjoyed it; would recommend it and plan to return in the years ahead.

Room Tip: If possible, get an end room. They have generous balconies on both ends of the condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and we are glad the construction did not deter your stay with Gulf Shores. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Gulf Shores in unit 304 right on the beach with perfect views of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is refurbished with new floors, paint, fixtures, furniture, Flat Screen TV, dvd player, and new kitchen. It's a 2bed 2bath unit, but the "master" bedroom has a sliding wall that seperates it from the living room. Overall the unit was very clean, and even has an ipod/iphone dock so you can play your tunes.

The property is right on the beach so you can't get closer without being in the water! The pool is a tad on the small side, but it has an actual deep end and the kiddie pool is right next to the shade area so you can watch JR play in the water while you're in the shade!

They have grills to use, but you have to bring your own charcoal or you can use one of their two BBQ smokers....all of this is under a shaded hut.

For the price it's just right for a family with two kids, just be careful on the beach as you can drive on it. It was memorial day weekend when we went so we knew it would be crowded, just mind the kids not to run in traffic! On actual memorial day though there wasn't anyone on the beach and it was very nice.

Room Tip: I would chose a room on the second or third floor, for a good view of the beach AND you don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review of Gulf Shores. Yes, Memorial Day driving on the beach can be trying at times. But we are so glad it did not hamper your stay at Gulf Shores and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have enjoyed Gulf Shores for 7 years, spending the month of March in one the condos. Each year as Winter Texans do, we'll be back next year, just keep our $200 deposit.
Guess what? In Jan 2014, after calling 3 days in a row, The mgr told us you do not have a reservation!! What had happened was they had a lot of construction going on, and did not have room for all of the 1 month renters. So we were out of luck with no reservation for March!! Then to add insult to injury, the mgr refused to refused to refund our $200. deposit. Yes, we had made it 7 years ago, and had it honored 7 years in a row. Our advice is get a receipt!!

Room Tip: Check the furniture on the photos if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
During your stay in 2012 we refunded your deposit at that time. You also reserved a condo for the year 2013, while you were here we reminded you that you have to reserve your condo now for the next year, you chose not to do so. We did not have a condo available for you for 2014 because you did not reserve one. All returning Winter Texans reserve their condo a year in advance and you did not. You were not canceled nor was your condo given to someone else because of the construction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for four nights, in unit #508. It's important that you check the webpage (www.gulfshorescondo.com) and look at the pictures for each unit to make sure it is what you want. Unit #508 is great! Modern, with a nice kitchen and updated baths. The front bedroom (with two queen) beds has the view, along with the living room. The back bedroom has the king bed. Three flat screen TVs. Large fridge and microwave in the kitchen, with quite a few dishes, pots, etc. There is a laundry room on site.

The view is fantastic! We woke to the sunrise right outside our window each morning :-) Great balcony, with table and chairs. Walk over the dunes and you're on a long, flat beach. Great for walking this time of year, but perhaps not so great in the summer as driving IS allowed on the beach. In January, only a few trucks out there, with folks fishing.

Short drive into 'town' of Port A, and about 30-40 minutes to Corpus Christi.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your spectacular comments about Gulf Shores and unit 508. We enjoy hearing from our guests and glad you had a wonderful time.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed at Gulf Shores many times and gave my daughter and her family a week's stay as a Christmas/birthday gift. I went to stay with them the last three days and was embarrassed. The unit (507) was a little run down and dirty. One of my grandchildren lost something under the couch and when she retrieved it, her hand was covered with dust and hair!!! In addition, we ran out of toilet paper and paper towels. When we asked for more, we were told that they only provide those when you first check in! I paid over $1,500 and I do NOT expect to have to provide my own toilet paper!! This is totally unacceptable. (I also agree with ct1139, the staff is always surly and does not make you feel welcome. This is sad because Gulf Shores has a fantastic location!) Unit owners need to insist on good customer service; they are losing money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks you for your recent visit. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Please rest assured that any issues you had will be promptly addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a nice stay at Gulf Shores. Our unit was recently remodeled, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. The location cannot be beat.
The boardwalk to the beach is relatively short and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response about your stay at Gulf Shores. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and it sounded like you had a very good time. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach! They even have chairs you can take on the beach with you. While the room wasn't fancy (Unit 202) it was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. On the downside, the pool wasn't heated, they didn't furnish towels at the pool, and the pool furniture was mediocre. But the furniture on our balcony made up for it and you won't get a better view anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. We like to hear feed back from guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree you can't get any closer to the beach and the view is extraordinary!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Shores Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.