We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Shores Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Shores Condominiums
Save
You added Gulf Shores Condominiums to your Saves list
6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a nice stay at Gulf Shores. Our unit was recently remodeled, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. The location cannot be beat.
The boardwalk to the beach is relatively short and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response about your stay at Gulf Shores. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and it sounded like you had a very good time. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach! They even have chairs you can take on the beach with you. While the room wasn't fancy (Unit 202) it was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. On the downside, the pool wasn't heated, they didn't furnish towels at the pool, and the pool furniture was mediocre. But the furniture on our balcony made up for it and you won't get a better view anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. We like to hear feed back from guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree you can't get any closer to the beach and the view is extraordinary!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We rented unit 505. For the price, it was a little underwhelming. The chairs on the balcony (there is a lovely view) were cheap, flimsy and half were broken. The place could also use a coat of paint. The staff working the afternoon of September 27 were particularly surly and did not make us feel welcome at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you had during your stay. We have taked steps to improve and welcome you back for another visit to enjoy our propery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day girls' getaway in Port Aransas and stayed at Gulf Shores Unit 501 - this is a beautiful condo with great views and amenities. Unit 501 has an updated, modern feel with private front and back balconies and a washer and dryer in a real utility room (with fun beach gear - umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards). Everything was in great condition. It's on the 5th floor on the end of the complex - the views of the Gulf are just spectacular and it was really quiet. Would definitely return and highly recommend. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Gulf Shores. I am so glad you enjoyed your "girls getaway", and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edna, tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Gulf Shores July 10-13, 2013 in room 201.

PROS: I called at 2 PM and asked if we could check in early and the girl said yes our room was ready. (normal check in is at 4PM) SO THAT WAS WONDERFUL!! WONDERFUL views. Our room had a private balcony in the front and back and that was very nice. Loved the balcony (facing beach) furniture because they were high chairs and table. The pool is nice, but a little on the small side. The Jacuzzi was nice but one day was "milky" looking. Location is wonderful bc it was so close to the beach! They provide plastic chairs to take out on to the beach so that was nice.

CONS: As SOON as we walked in all we could smell was a FISHY/URINE smell........ I went down to the front desk and asked for a candle and they gave us a half empty bottle of glade. All of the AC vents were very rusty. Room décor is outdated. A TON of lights were burnt out including balcony so that wasn't fun at night. Owners of this unit desperately need to come in and "fix" it.

We've stayed in room 209 several times (but this time it wasn't available) and it was wonderful! If we come back we WON'T be staying in 201 again


Cons

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We take every effort to address all issues raised by our guests. All of our condos are individually owned and I have addressed your comments with the owners of the condo we are working to make improvements to the condo. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to be a loyal guest of ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in Unit 402 and was very pleased with the place. Looked just like the pictures. It was very cute, cozy and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the pool area. Having two young kids with us swimming in the pool was something they were looking forward to and we were hoping for something bigger and better. But overall, the place was pretty quiet for relaxation and we didn't have any issues with the place or the staff, they were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
The management team at Gulf Shores appreciate your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were going to stay here, but decided we were going to Destin instead (because the rates were actually better there). When I called to cancel 45 days ahead of time, we were charged $45. The paperwork indicated that we would be charged $25, but then the girl says the "processing fee was non-refundable...and it DID NOT say that on the paperwork. It is the principle of the matter and we are glad we are not giving Gulf Shores our business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are sorry you canceled your reservation and didn't get to enjoy what Gulf Shores has to offer.
We do state on our website however, that the processing fee is non-refundable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Shores Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.