We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday weekend I have ever had!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 East Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huffman, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Birthday weekend I have ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I'd like to say that this Best Western is the most superb hotel out of all the Best Westerns I have ever stayed at. Not only is the hotel well maintained with great appeal, it is also the friendly down home attitude that makes this a winner. The staff, from the front desk to the maids, and even the maintenance man were the most helpful, considerate and personable people I have ever met. The room was clean and very up to date, with a great comfortable bed, sofa, table, large flat screen TV and plenty of hangars and drawer space. The bathroom was sparkling and smelled very clean. The breakfasts were the most thought out, and stocked with all sorts of scrumptious food. The pool was very clean and heated too!!!! They laid out towels on every lounge chair for the guests. They had two computers set up, which made it very convenient since I didn't bring mine, in the back part of the lobby. I couldn't believe when I finished the book I was reading, I was able to get another in the bookcase filled with GREAT books of all different genre. WHAT A FIND!!!! The beach is close enough to walk to but you can also rent golf carts at Bron's which you are able to drive all over the island. FANTASTIC!!!! When asked about good places to eat, Whitney on the front desk, went out of her way to get us a map and highlight the eateries. The best is Beach&Station Street Grill!!!!
The food was the best seafood my husband and I have had in a very long time. It is a small place, with an outdoor seating area, but the ambiance it gave off and the friendliest staff made you feel right at home. The prices were reasonable and the portions were satisfying. Try the stuffed flounder YUMMY!!!!!! Well that's it from me but we will be going back to the Best Western Ocean Villas many, many more times.

Room Tip: First floor and corner rooms are the best. I thought I wanted to be on the second floor, because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    117
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
182
197
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while working in Port A. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is great, and really adds to the value: muffins, waffles, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits, juice, and good coffee. All in a pleasant and bright room. We also enjoyed an hour of foosball in the game room off the lobby. What fun entertainment after a long day. Convenient to the beach and town - I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This Best Western is awesome. Good, clean large rooms. Large, heated pool. It is near the beach (but still a bit of a walk). However, you get the best breakfast ever! All hotels should check this one out for their breakfast menu: juices, muffins (regular size, not mini), fruit, a waffle machine, an oatmeal machine (never seen one of these before), and then two hot items (eggs, biscuits, bacon - I think depends on the day), cold cereals, rolls, coffee, etc. Plus a free local paper. Port Aransas is a great little town and this is the place to stay if you are going there. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wonderful, large, clean, neat room. Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff with good suggestions. Offered discount on beach buggy rental at nearby location. Great, delicious hot breakfast with plenty of variety. Close to everything yet quiet. Very pleased and happy with stay. May become a tradition! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask early (call direct) if downstairs room is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed here before and will again. Location is close to beach, watching ships/boats come/go into port and to great restaurants on the water. Continental breakfast is super good, a real plus for us. Staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. We really like this motel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the second time we stay at the Best Western Ocean Villa and both times have been excellent. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is excellent. The staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay there again. We also recomended the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa

Address: 400 East Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Best Western Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.