We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 East Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Leander, Texas, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed here before and will again. Location is close to beach, watching ships/boats come/go into port and to great restaurants on the water. Continental breakfast is super good, a real plus for us. Staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. We really like this motel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    108
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
162
179
17
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the second time we stay at the Best Western Ocean Villa and both times have been excellent. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is excellent. The staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay there again. We also recomended the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay, good location, just a few blocks from the beach. The staff is very friendly and they take pride in their work. It is great to see the hotel being taken care of. The continental breakfast was good, everything was fresh, well stocked, good coffee and hot waffels. The coffee was available all day not just in the AM. Also several good places to eat at within walking distance, lots of shopping and easy access to local attractions. Would stay here again, Port Aransas is a nice community and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had read lots of good reviews for this place so we were psyched. Got our room, very comfy. After we were there for a while, the AC just wasn't working right. Long story short, we went through multiple visits from the staff who tried to correct the problem in various ways. We really didn't want to move rooms but after a while, it was really a pain. They finally did get it taken care of but this went on for at least two hours. After that, our stay was fine. Good rate, great room, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, good access to restaurants. Would definitely come back here and stay again if we visit in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My sister and I took our Sissy Tour 2012 to Port Aransas. Even though this is an older property, it has been updated and is very clean. Staff personnel were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was very satisfying. Within walking distance of the beach and other shops/restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa

Address: 400 East Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Best Western Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.