We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amelia's Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Amelia's Landing Hotel to your Saves list
Amelia's Landing Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 N Alister Street, Mustang Island, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly Harbor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Amelia's Landing is a quaint little hotel in the smack dab middle of Port Aransas. The rooms are all aeronautically themed, which is cute and informative.

They deliver breakfast every morning to your door, though nothing is prepared at the hotel. Granola bars, fruit cups (like the ones you might send in your kids lunch pails) and blueberry muffins are what we ate, as well as hot tea prepared in the provided microwave, and we enjoyed our breakfasts thoroughly.

They sell airplane rides over the beach, although we did not actually take advantage of this. I think it probably would have been a very interesting and fun thing to be able to do.

They have a very nice looking pool and hot rub area that we didn't use. We spent almost all our free time down at the beach! :)

My one and only complaint would be the location puts you right in the middle of the silly Port Aransas traffic that happens nearly every day. People rent golf carts and drive like they own the place. But that's not this hotel's fault, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute for a last minute getaway to Port A. My husband called and the inn keeper was very accommodating. She recomended we stay in the Float Plans room. It is a cute room with a fridge! We where able to walk to great restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a love/hate with this place. The location can't be beat! Easy to walk to anything you may need. Food, stores and even the beach if you so chose. I'd much rather be here than at those mega resorts on the outskirts. Overall it was cute and mostly clean. My 3 major issues which may be deal breakers for some is the beds are SUPER soft and non-supportive. Oddly enough they are new beds. We had a very small, prison sized window. The other bad bad bad was our room had carpet which is such a no no when sand and water is involved. It's just unsanitary. With that said, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My Wife and I had the recent pleasure to check out Amelia's landing. Was a very good experience. Quite, clean and close to some great food.
The decorations were a nice reprieve from the other hotels/ motels we have stayed at in the past years. The breakfast brought to the door in the morning was a very nice touch to a great holiday.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Port A for a few days during the beginning of the Summer in May. It was clean and nicely decorated. No hints of any bugs here. The service was also impeccable. Was nice to be able to borrow movies from the front desk. As far as location, it's walking distance of all the bars (which was our biggest concern) but it's a little bit of a haul to the beach.

Like I said, for the price, you can't beat it. It costs about the same as some of the other chains in the area but there you don't get the service or cleanliness you get at AL. Oh, and free internet was great as well.

Only thing is the rooms are a little small but if you're at the beach you won't spend much time in there anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This small aviation-themed motel is a comfortable place to stay. Simple contintental breakfast brought to the room each morning, an excellent little swimming pool and cheerful hosts make for a relaxing stay. The beds were more than acceptable and the funky airplane decor completed a fun experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, cute, nicely decorated, small but worked just fine. The important things like cleanliness, good location and helpful staff deserve a 5 rating. I gave it a 4 rating only because of a couple of things - the Internet connection was weak in our room and i found that very frustrating. That should be fixed. A ceiling fan would be a good addition.

Loved the ceramic tile floors - no stinky carpets like most motels. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice pool area. If the price stays within reason we would definitely like to come back next year.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amelia's Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia's Landing Hotel

Address: 105 N Alister Street, Mustang Island, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly Harbor Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amelia's Landing Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia's Landing is an aviation themed boutique hotel in the heart of Port Aransas, TX. The hotel was extensively remodeled and completely redecorated in 2013, with all new HDTVs, beds, unique historic artwork and memorabilia, a new pool, and new hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Amelia's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelia's Landing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.