We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We spent 8 nights here, including during their record cold ice storm. The staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfasts were good. The room was clean and well-maintained. It's conveniently located, but not on a busy street.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    79
    26
    13
    18
See reviews for
106
54
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My after Christmas "getaway" was unfortunately interrupted by the stomach flu. Although being sick while on vacation was awful, our hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable and I was able to get a lot of much needed rest. In addition, the staff found out I was sick and went out of their way to try and be helpful yet unintrusive. They seemed genuinely concerned about my well-being. I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future when I feel like truly enjoying its comforts, quietness, and breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

First I must confess I was a bit leery booking this room but didn’t see any better options. So I made the reservation under the “lesser of the evils” mindset… The primary reason is ichotelsgroup.com did not give this property a “Quality Performer” rating and as a rule I don’t stay in unrated properties because they can be pretty bad.

I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival, the hotel was clean, well maintained, and the staff were very helpful & professional. In its current condition the hotel is better than some “Quality Performers” I have stayed in. And in addition I was told this winter they will undergo a major remodel with new carpet and paint throughout.

My major complaint is the location; the website boasts a very short 1 and a half block walk to the beach; however GPS device showed 0.3 from driveway to the first hint of sand at the beach, which may not be bad unless you want have chairs, umbrellas, fishing gear, cooler, etc with you on the beach. We drove to the beach and kept our beach gear in the car.

Also, the pool hours are till 11:00PM and our room was facing the pool and any pool noise come right through the window. Pool should close at 10:00PM so people can sleep if the desire.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My wife and family and I have stayed here many times. All of the staff were very friendly and would actually carry on a conversation with you. Continental brkfst. the tops. Hotel is close to the beach. The staff make you feel like you are a guest. Kudos to the staff and Mgt. Please keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Six of us who graduated together in 1959 booked three queen suites at the Holiday Inn. It's clean and comfortable, great mattresses and pillows with a very good free breakfast. And, it smells nice and fresh, too. It's only two short blocks to the beach so we walked for an hour or so every morning at 7:30 am. The staff could not have been more accommodating. One of the ladies lost her watch the morning we checked out. We all searched and could not find it. Housekeeping appeared as we were walking out the door saying she ran up to shake the bedding and found it. Thank you, thank you, thank you! On another note, the restaurant "Shells" is across the street. Fabulous food. We had bluecrab cakes with sauteed shrimp, brown rice and wonderfully prepared vegetables. Do take "Off" as the mosquitoes are out in full force in the Fall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel more than 10 times over the last few years. However, when we made our reservations for this year's trip, first we were told to call the corporate number. That they could not take our reservation at the hotel. So, we did as instructed and called the national number. Our trip was for August 12-15. However, to my horror as I prepared for this week's vacation I found that the hotel had charged my credit card $1200. When I called the hotel in Port Aransas they said that I would have to speak to guest relations to see what they could do because someone scheduled the wrong dates of August 5-7. That was after accusing us of making the mistake. Guest relations said the hotel charged us for being a no show, and charged us for two suites, even though we only needed one. When I called their national guest relations office they apologized and said it was an error and that they would work everything out with the hotel. However, when guest relations called me back, they said that the hotel did not want to issue us a refund. She (the guest relations person) said she could not believe how uncooperative the hotel in Port Aransas was being and that the national guest relations office would be issuing us a check for the monies we were incorrectly charged. Again, she apologized profusely for the hotel and for such a mess.

You know, when your own company has to apologize for one it's own franchise owners because they are not putting the customers needs first...that is when it is time to stay with another hotel. It's a shame that this hotel, that we have stayed out numerous times behaved like this. That's okay, in this economy, we'll just take our $1000 down the road to Best Western fron now on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The Holiday Inn Express has good, friendly staff, and is in a great location. 5 minute walk to the beach and shops. We stayed in a deluxe room with a king bed. The room was large, clean, and good amenities (microwave, mini-fridge) and quiet. The one thing I did not like was the bed. It was not too bad but definitely not comfortable (at least for me).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Address: 727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.