We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family of four stayed at the Holiday Inn in mid July for 3 days in a double queen suite with a sleeper sofa. The room was large and spacious. My son slept comfortably on the sleeper sofa. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The room was very clean. Housekeeping cleaned our room daily which was nice. The swimming pool is family friendly. Breakfast is served daily with a variety of choices. The staff was very nice upon check in and check out. Would stay again. Is only a few blocks from the beach, has extra parking for beach carts if needed. Had good Wifi throughout the entire stay using multiple devices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello Jennifer! Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    86
    26
    13
    18
See reviews for
109
58
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had to give away our room reservations to a friend after my father had quadruple bypass, I called to see if the manager would honor the original room rate at a different date. She refused to do so. It was very dissapointing. Money over compassion.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your issues with your reservation and your father's surgery. Please feel free to reach out to me at julie@zjzhospitality.com, if I can be of any assistance.

Julie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a great experience. Breakfast was great had several breakfast items to choose from. The only thing is the pool area was always full. Parking was never full. The front desk was always helpful. We will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello MrsMcBurney! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port A!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice inside and out. Pool/hot tub area really nice. The mattress were almost equal to sleeping on the floor. I'm not old nor pregnant and I had to drive 30 minutes to Walmart in Corpus to purchase mattress toppers. Beds did not come with comforters, just thin blankets. Pillows were good. Front desk workers were totally stressed out when we were checking in. Maybe it's because several families were checking in at the same time. Close to the beach but still needed to drive car instead of haul all of our gear. Nice size rooms. Maids were sweet. Definitely need an outdoor shower instead of patrons tracking in sand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello BeechBumm85! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our beds. We will definitely look into your specific room to see if there is a defect as we often get compliments on how comfortable our beds are. I do hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have recommended it to friends and family unfortunately due to my past experience I will no longer do that until the issues are changed the first room that they put me in smelt like urine I immediately called front desk only to be told that it was sold out and it was nothing they can do so they offered a small discount came and sprayed some chemical to cover up the urine but the chemical in the urine mixed together only made it worst definitely did not sleep well that night for some reason they gave me a child suite they said that's what was requested talk to my secretary she said she requested a king suite let me tell you that child's bed was so filthy I don't think I would let my dog sleep in it so the next morning I move to a king suite which has a sofa when I look at the sofa it looked like it had semen on it housekeeping was right outside the door I made them come and get it and clean it the shower area you could see that there was some poorly made repairs mixture of paint coming off and mildew and rust at this time I was tired of complaining so I've said nothing to to management they wouldn't care anyway so then I needed a wake up call called front desk and told him please give me a wake up call by 5 a.m. Guess what never got the wake up call I had a boat to catch at 7 a.m. I wind up getting up at 630 AM had no time to shower no time to drink coffee eat breakfast or take meds to not get seasick has I was passing by the front desk I told him you know you'll never called me at 5am for a wake up call and all is he can see what a dumb look on his face is he was sorry not good enough guys I did call corporate and put a complaint they offered another discount which is fine but still doesn't fix all those terrible things that happened so they really need to fix housekeeping in management until then I will not return our recommend this property to anyone

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello Tony R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us or experience the excellent customer service we are known for. I will definitely be looking into the issues you have described and will remedy any deficiencies immediately. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a very clean, well managed hotel close to the beach in Port Aransas. From reservations to check out everything went smoothly. The rooms are very comfortable (especially the bed) and equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave. The complementary breakfast was pretty good and included bacon or sausage (I'm a meat lover). The pool was very nice and the fitness center appeared to be well fitted (I'm not a fitness nut) The price is about the most reasonable you're going to find in a nice hotel there. You can pay a lot more if you want something more elegant, but if you're on budget as so many people are these days this hotel deserves a good close look.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieJohnsonZJZ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello woody346! Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a great little hotel with a humble website, we almost did not book it as the website did not do it the justice it deserved. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and several places to eat, fish, see live music shop and play. The rooms are very clean we had a nice suite with a kitchen area and large living room. The pool area is nice, the breakfast buffet was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and over all it was a great experience. I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool it gets a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello Jill V! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#2 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas
Days Inn Port Aransas
#8 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#13 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Address: 727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.