We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property close to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Springdale, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice property close to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were traveling with 2 teens and an 8 yr old and had a comfortable room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The ladies that take care of the breakfast bar were great and we enjoyed our stay. The pool area was nice and it is an easy drive or few block walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again. My only complaint would be that our floor wasn't vacuumed each day of our stay but otherwise all of the staff we encountered were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    70
    22
    12
    17
See reviews for
99
48
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Port Aransas, TX and the location is actually perfect. There is a really nice resturant across the street and there is a pizza place within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were local so they could give us real opions on the resturants and what they liked about them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank You for sharing your experience with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again in a future stay.
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The entire visit was great. Evette, Louisa, Valerie & Liz at the front desk, Ms. May and Ms. Mel for managers are all wonderful personable people. They greeted us each time we came or left to do things around Port A. Bethany in the breakfast area was a hoot. The housekeepers were polite and helpful whenever we needed an extra towel or another pillow. We had a Suite. It was perfect for the price. Several recommendations for places to eat lunch & dinner were a big hit. Would certainly advise anyone staying for overnight or several nights to use the Holiday Inn Express - Port Aransas. Don't let the website fool you, the beach is just three block walk, you don't see the water, but you are very close.

Room Tip: If you are Priority Members, ask about upgrades, if available during slow times. And a late check-ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our number one goal is to give our guest a problem free stay as well as great customer service. We are glad that we met this with you. Hope to see you again in a future stay.
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had reservations at a condo in the area. We arrived a day early and so stayed here. It was a family of five and the room fit us great! 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Breakfast in the morning was a nice plus! The pool is outside and was freezing! There was an outside hot tub but it was small and a couple was in it for ours that evening so it did not work for our group. We would stay here again. But - there are other places in town (Best W) with a heated pool both an indoor and outdoor pool too, so depending on the time of the year! Clean and staff was all helpful from the desk to the breakfast help! It would have been the best if it were right on the beach but it is not. Beach is a couple blocks walk away. (No view of beach/water either.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your expereince with us and hope to see you in a future stay.
sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here just the other weekend and it was fantastic!!! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Catered to our every needs, no complaints :) the pool was excellent, especially for a very humid day in port Aransas. Breakfast was delicious and well done! The room we stayed in was kept very clean and neat. I especially loved the fish tank in the lobby. Very cool too see the fish, had a little bit of the beach right in the hotel,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities we offer and hope to see you agin in the future.
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robstown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel was clean well kept and very nice. The staff was also very friendly. We will stay there again. A cut above in Port A. It is 7 years old and in very good condition. We stayed right after spring break and I was impressed that everything was in place and not damaged. The pool area is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are very glad that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope see you again
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during spring break. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly- which included the front desk staff, the hard working lady at the breakfast counter, the room cleaners and even the pool staff! We loved that it was very close to the beach and restaurants and we felt that their security was tight during spring break. I'm sure that it is a trying time with all the happy kids there but they handled it well. The worst we experienced were kids letting their doors slam at around 2:00 a.m. This was in no way a reflection on the hotel and before long, all was quiet. Thanks to the staff for making us middle-agers feel comfortable! We love Port A and will be back to the Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I would love to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience here with us. I'm was excited to hear that you had a fabulas stay with us and you will be returning to our hotel. I have posted your review on my employee board so all the staff can read it and they will be commended for there hard work. Thank You, again
May sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Address: 727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.