We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes Good, Sometimes Not!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Port Aransas
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Sometimes Good, Sometimes Not!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is usually pretty nice, but we seem to have at least one problem each time we stay there. It is a great location, and easy to get from there to the beach or the rest of Port Aransas. Most of the time it is clean, but on our last stay, we were gone to the beach all day, and when we got back at about 7 PM, the room had not been cleaned, and of course all the cleaning staff were gone for the day. Usually the staff is friendly and attentive, but again not always. Breakfast is good and the lady who handles it is very good and very friendly. Overall I rate it a little above average because of location and normal cleanliness. We have never stayed on the first floor so have not had the roach problem yet, but hope they get it under control before our next stay in April.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are very glad that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
89
42
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DEL CITY, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have never had any issues staying here and have stayed multiple times. The first time we stayed our AC wasn't working just right and they transferred our rooms immediately! I'm from Port Aransas so its always nice to come home and visit and be able to stay somewhere comfortable. Location is perfect but prices could be better. It isn't a cheap stay by any means when your staying for several days. I always book ahead to get the best deals :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are very glad that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time to stay in this hotel. It has a convenient location for getting around the Port Aransas area. The staff is great! The breakfast is excellent. Our room, a two-room suite, was awesome. We will continue to use this hotel in future trips to this area. The hotel does, however, have about the worst selection of TV channels of all the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in. The Internet connection was somewhat slow.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are glad that we will be seeing you again. We are currently working on the the channel situation as always your input helps us become a better hotel that people love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Staff is super accommodating, the place is spotless, and the beds are comfy. Especially great are the family suites which offer an extra Pirate themed "room" for the kids or grand kids in our case. It has their own tv and you have a microwave and mini fridge for those late night snacks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are very glad that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for Thanksgiving Holiday and our room was on the first floor. Well the first and second night were ok, until we started seeing the cockroaches on the third night.I didnt sleep well after that and my daughter got bit by one! I told the front desk and it sounded like they had a bug problem before.They only refunded me 50.00 dollars for my stay.I felt they should have done better then that for our lack of sleep.All I have to say is that i wouldn't recommend this place and we will not be going back there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and accommodations to our guest and it seems we did not live up to that during your stay. I have contacted our pest control company and they will be doing a thorough inspection of the first floor to ensure these issues do not occur again. Please feel free to contact me via email at julie@zjzhospitality.com to further discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvord, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My sister and I enjoyed our stay while we were in the Port Aransas area for our other sister's 50th wedding anniversary. We appreciated the clean room and the friendly service. I appreciated the technical assistance in using the business office. Although we enjoyed the breakfast it was repeated every other morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are very glad that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and hope see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent Friday & Saturday nights. Comfy, clean, quiet & friendly -- absolutely no complaints. Nice outdoor pool area. Saw people in fitness center. Close to the beach. Good breakfast with wide assortment. Will definitely stay there when visiting Port A.

Room Tip: Convenient handicap access on 1st floor. Good parking. Helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to create a memorable stay so that you will want to return and share this experience with family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn
Address: 727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area to your Saves list