We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port A, attended funeral” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Lincoln, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Port A, attended funeral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent Friday & Saturday nights. Comfy, clean, quiet & friendly -- absolutely no complaints. Nice outdoor pool area. Saw people in fitness center. Close to the beach. Good breakfast with wide assortment. Will definitely stay there when visiting Port A.

Room Tip: Convenient handicap access on 1st floor. Good parking. Helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to create a memorable stay so that you will want to return and share this experience with family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    22
    12
    17
See reviews for
100
51
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed great friendly happy staff, clean room, good pool and spa. I thought the place
was a year old at most. Turned out it was seven years old. Breakfast was good. Beach was
a little walk, but you could drive and park at the beach. Off season so hardly anyone around.

Room Tip: Construction on East side, didn't affect our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent stay and as always our goal is to create a memorable experience that you can share with family and friends. Thank You, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff was very helpful with any question we had. The breakfast was very good and the lady working there was so nice. The room was clean and in good condition. No real complaints, but the walk to the beach was more like three blocks than the block and a half advertised. However, the walk was easy and you can drive right up to the beach in a few minutes if you are taking lots of stuff. Do be prepared to pay $12 for a parking permit for beach parking. The permit is good for the rest of the year, so if you go several times, as we did, it was well worth the money. If there isn't anyone selling them at the beach entrance area, the permits are available at any convenience store and one is located a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our family vacation and found the rooms to be very clean and kept up very nicely. The staff was one of the nicest and attentive groups that we have met! The hotel is 1 block from the beach which is AWESOME and they have a great pool and hottub area. The morning breakfest was one of the better ones that we have found and the food was hot and fresh. Overall it was a fantastic stay and we look forward to going back to Port A

Thank you for everything to the staff at Holiday Inn Port A

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank You very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff and will be looking forward to seeing you in a future stay.
Thank You, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great place to stay in Port A. The location is close to the beach,not too far from the charter fishing areas and it has a really pretty swimming pool area. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and it has a great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent stay and as always our goal is to create a memorable experience that you can share with family and friends.
Thank You, May Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Caney, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights (Thur-Sat). Very clean and well maintained facilities. More than I would have expected from an HI Express. The bed was comfortable, no issues with any of the room amenities, everything was clean and in excellent condition. The wi-fi was a bit spotty at times and a bit slow but worked well most of the time. The pool was clean, did not swim but used the spa. There is an exercise room but it's small and sparsely furnished - no weight training machines only cardio. The beach is within walking distance but since you can drive on the beach it would be more convenient to drive the car in order to car your stuff if you plan to do anything other than just go for a walk. Ate the full breakfast (buffet) provided with the room only once, the other days we ate at restaurants in Port A. The HIEx breakfast was pretty decent for a buffet, nothing special. The staff was courteous, always with a greeting on arrival and well wishes on departure each time we entered or left the facility. Would not hesitate to recommend HI Express to others or to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and taking the time to do so. We are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. As always our goal is to create a most memorable experience that you can share with your friends and family. We hope to see you in a future stay.
Thank You, May Sanders General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I came down from CO for a relaxing beach vacation. All the excellent reviews held true. No need to reiterate. The pancake machine at the breakfast buffet was cool, like a machine from the Jetsons cartoon. The pool was great, and required strict keycard access. This was nice, because we have stayed at other hotels in South Padre where there were a lot of people and families "poaching" the facilities. Not here though. Port A is Nice quit town in September. The beach was well maintained by the city. Very comfortable room. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I requested a top floor room for what its worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandersbay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
May Sanders General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Address: 727 South 11th Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.