We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Port Aransas

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Port Aransas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Port Aransas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3595 State Hwy 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Port Aransas
Port Aransas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great room for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Probably the nicest room for the price that we've stayed at from IL to TX! Nice clean room and friendly staff. The rooms look like they have been remodeled or updated some time recently. There is a small kitchenette type corner which is great if you're traveling with children. The bathroom is a bit small, but adequate. My only complaints about the room are: the drains are slow, the water pressure in the shower could be better, and the beds are really bouncy and soft (I like a soft bed but this is a weird and uncomfortable softness). The one thing that is really a big pain is the fact that the parking lot is located opposite from the front door of the room so if you have a lot of stuff to haul in or out it's really going to suck! There was no luggage cart to be found in the lobby or anywhere else - incredibly inconvenient!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    70
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
89
43
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This has to be the nicest hotel we've stayed at on our trip through the States. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Since this is off season, the price for two nights was fantastic. The room is huge, with two queen beds, two comfy chairs to watch TV, a table and chairs for eating....fridge, microwave, sink. We heard nothing from the adjoining rooms except when they ran their water, so we knew they were there. Most importantly, everything is fresh and clean. The continental breakfast had hot and cold cereal, waffles, fruit, yogourt, toast, and of course coffee, tea and juices. The pool looks lovely, but a tad cool for us to try it out. The pillows were rather hard, but I had my soft pillow along, so take note if you like soft pillows.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

No direct access to the beach but.....
We stayed during the Christmas holiday and was very impressed with this Days Inn. Rooms have the usual mini (more like an apartment size) frig, microwave, but it also has a sink and counter space to do some light cooking if you need too.
Staff was a delight to talk with - very friendly and helpful as to what we could do on Christmas day.
Hotel is next to Beach Access 1A.
Pool/ spa area was clean and relaxing after a day spent doing the tourist thing.
We will come back.

Room Tip: Stayed on the lower area - easier to access parking lot, pool, or dinning room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

One thing that impressed me was how large the room was. The microwave and fridge were a bonus! Also in many motels you can hear the people or the TV next door, but at this Days Inn you could not. I loved that. A beautiful motel, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Aransas

Address: 3595 State Hwy 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Aransas 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Port Aransas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.