We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for a family dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood & Spaghetti Works

Seafood & Spaghetti Works
710 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
(361) 749-5666
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 70 restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Dessert
Coppell, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good spot for a family dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The restaurant had a nice mix of menu items for adults and for small kids. The new building was nice and the service was friendly. The food was good...nothing outstanding but it was about what I expected. It is a good choice for a family dinner in Port A.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    79
    65
    37
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plains
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have eaten here many times over the years as the location has the perfect combination between adult and children's food. The seafood and pasta were great and the salad bar was perfect and very fresh. Good choice on the island.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a great place to eat. I'm not a seafood eater but they had other options. The stuffed chicken breast was fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good and satisfying, we went there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a nice, clean place with friendly staff and good variety on the menu. We actually ate there twice for lunch over our week stay in Port A, and both were great. The salad bar was well stocked and everything tasted very fresh. I had a sandwich both times (sausage, onion and pepper the first time and a mahi-mahi with banana pepper relish the second time) and both were tasty and very filling. Cool octagon building too, very open and bright.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

do not miss the new resturant--the old building was really cool but needed alot of work glad the see them in a new place

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood & Spaghetti Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.