We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood & Spaghetti Works

Seafood & Spaghetti Works
710 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
(361) 749-5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 75 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Nathrop, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Port A for 25 years and this is one of our favorite restaurants. The soup and salad bar are excellent. Salad is fresh and we have never had a soup that was not delicious. My favorite dish is the shrimp with lemon cream sauce. Over the years it has remained the same and is always terrific. My husband has the seafood platter which is huge and enjoys that. He also likes the spaghetti dishes when he tires of seafood. It is a casual beach atmosphere. Friendly, efficient service. So sorry to see the bad reviews as this is one of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    96
    57
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Food is Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've gone twice now and will be going again. The chef does an excellent job with the food and we love the soup and salad bar. The curried rice is delicious and so is their potato salad with dill. The soup varies from day to day but is typically a cream base. I had a pin colada which was delicious. Wait staff are attentive. While the restaurant itself is a bit dated, the food is delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza is King here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We looked all over town for a restaurant that served good Pizza
and this was one of two recommended by the locals. It was the best we've had in a long time. We had a large Pepperoni Pizza
and the leftovers the next day were even good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quaint and yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

are they really selling the property to build a CVS? Go while you still can, food is great! Salad bar with every meal, or appie too!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We won't be back-pretty disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I ate here on a weekday night on Dec. 26. Place was full of people. All were seated in the upstairs area, making it VERY crowded. Considering the downstairs was completely empty, we found this strange. Very odd atmosphere. Wooden floors move when anyone walks by, made us feel like we were all going to fall through the floor! Salad bar was dreadful. They were out of rolls. Clam chowder was so thin and actually tasted like thinned out cream of mushroom soup. Service was good, though. Efficient considering the amount of people. We did have a running tally on how many times our waitress said "guys". But she was very nice. We liked that. No draft beer- boo! But did have a full bar and large selection of wines. We ordered the crab cakes as an appetizer. For $9.50 we expected a little more. My husband had the special- tuna with jalepeno cream sauce. He LOVED IT. I had the baked manicotti. It was average. Pretty expensive for what you get. For these prices, this place needs a MAJOR remodel. The food COULD be better- it's got the potential, but until it does, we won't be back for a while.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood & Spaghetti Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.