We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach and Station Street Grill

Beach and Station Street Grill
235 Beach, Port Aransas, TX 78373
361-749-2303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 72 restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The last beach shack in Port Aransas on top of the wave.
SW Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at the Beach/Station. Very few eateries were open on the island since it was close to Christmas. However, we were not let down! Awesome food!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    195
    93
    34
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
F'burg
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Off the menu, off the specials board raw oysters were offered the night we went to the Beach and Station Street Grill. They were so fresh that they practically leapt into our mouths. The rest of our meal was just as excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathrop, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Huh?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Some times I wonder why people rate restaurants the way they do. The gumbo was good. The stuffed flounder was more stuffing than flounder. The waitress mixed up the order and gave my husband the blackened fish. The veggies were slathered in slimy, spicey butter. It wasn't awful but to me is sure did not rate #3 in restaurants in Port A.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fish in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A nice surprise. The restaurant is a little beach shack in a nice sort of way, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the service good. We had the Gumbo which was really good, grouper and stuffed flounder. All dishes were excellent. Key Lime pie was also very good. We would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and quick service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Unexpectedly fine food. Portobello fries! Fried or Grilled Flounder! Super wonderful Avocado Salad! Chicken sandwich! All excellent!

Nice Staff and Service.
Prices are inline with comparable local restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach and Station Street Grill also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach and Station Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach and Station Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.